People - All

Professional Master's Student
syahmed@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
anand14@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
elibales@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
pbban@uw.edu
Graduate Student
mbenak@uw.edu
Photo of Emily M. Bender
Professor
see-my@webpage.edu / GUG 414 C
Office Hours: Autumn (2021): (Most) Mondays 4-5pm & (most) Thursdays 12-1pm & by appointment; online only -- email for Zoom link
Graduate Student
ab58@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
ab1998@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
shengbi@uw.edu
Professional Masters Student
jimbb82@uw.edu
Professional Masters Alumnus
mblac6@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
elyeb@uw.edu
chad2.jpg
Computer Programmer Specialist
cbonny@uw.edu / (206) 934-1411 / Padelford B5L
Office Hours: By appointment
Professional Master's Student
abriand@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
egollhof@uw.edu
Professional Masters Student
jbruno@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
jing1016@uw.edu
Professional Master's Alumna
sophiayu@uw.edu
Professional Masters Student
zichang@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
amy17519@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
conchen@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
junyinc@uw.edu
Graduate Student
ceara@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
atharvac@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
bciagl@uw.edu
Professor and Alternate Graduate Program Coordinator
bcitko@uw.edu / GUG 415C
Office Hours: Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Monica C. R. Cohn
Department Administrator
lingadmn@uw.edu / (206) 685-7467 / 414A
Office Hours: Available M-W-F in-person. Tu-Th by zoom, phone & email.
Professional Master's Student
adods@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
exd@uw.edu
Professional Masters Alumnus
dellison@uw.edu
Professional Masters Alumnus
aelshen@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
zoekfang@uw.edu
Naja Ferjan Ramírez profile photo
Assistant Professor
naja@uw.edu / (206) 543-4503 / Guggenheim 415B
Office Hours: M: 9:30-10:20 or by appointment. Please email for a Zoom link.
Alumnus
Professional Master's Student
raf2936@uw.edu
Associate Teaching Professor and ASL Language Director
lforshay@uw.edu / 206-452-0085 / GUG 406
Office Hours: 12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
Professional Master's Alumna
clgansen@uw.edu
Allison Germain photo
PhD Alumna
agermain@uw.edu
Office Hours: Abroad in Lithuania Autumn 2016 - Spring 2017
Professional Master's Student
ngoldf@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
yulug13@uw.edu
CLMS System Administrator
bmgraves@uw.edu / (206) 616-8034 / Padelford B5L
Professional Master's Alumnus
haobogu@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
agundog2@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
qg07@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
yu922@uw.edu
Professional Masters Alumnus
mhaeger@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
hantz1rk@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
levonh@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
cah19@uw.edu
Graduate Student
jmk45@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
skeane@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
koallis@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
kodamaz@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
kkukreja@uw.edu
Professional Master's Alumnus
kwlabuda@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
danilang@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
awlapas@uw.edu
photo
Assistant Professor
mylapier@uw.edu / GUG 415F
Office Hours: M,Tu 11-12; by appointment; Zoom meeting ID: 93704333971
Associate Professor
levow@uw.edu / (206) 616-5728 / GUG 418B
Office Hours: Fridays 2:30-3:20, please email for Zoom access
Graduate Student
liyin@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
ianclim9@uw.edu
Program Coordinator
kyungl4@uw.edu / (206) 543-2046 / 414 Guggenheim Hall
Office Hours: M-F 8am-4:30PM
Professional Master's Student
jnenglin@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
shuo2019@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
yichlin@uw.edu
Picture of Mimi Louie wearing round gold rimmed glasses and a rainbow stripped sweater
Professional Master's Student
amlouie@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
dluongo9@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
amatake@uw.edu
Linguistics Librarian
dcman@uw.edu / working from home in Tacoma, WA
Office Hours: On leave Autumn 2020; schedule with another librarian below
Professional Master's Student
marquesl@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
mkmartin@uw.edu
Associate Teaching Professor
lauramcg@uw.edu / (206) 685-3549 / GUG 418C
Office Hours: Autumn 2021: TTH 1:30-2:30p (via Zoom)
Professional Master's Student
dsmchugh@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
norah98@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
jsm33@uw.edu
Graduate Student
elirnm@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
jcksn@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
hmorri83@uw.edu
Graduate Student
rjmyhre@uw.edu
Picture of David
Computing Specialist
mithreal@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 9 - 10:30 or by appointment. Please email to arrange a meeting location.
Professional Master's Student
nollejos@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
daniloc@uw.edu
Marina Oganyan
Acting Instructor
marina0@uw.edu
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
ogihara@uw.edu / GUG 415G
Office Hours: MW 3:30 - 4:30 (Winter 2018)
Professional Master's Student
sjou@uw.edu
Graduate Student
wpack@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
pai95@uw.edu
Academic Counselor
phoneme@uw.edu / 206-221-7415 / 414A Guggenheim Hall
Office Hours: Remote 8-5 M-W-F. In-person 8:30-3 PM T/Th
Professional Master's Student
rpendlet@uw.edu
Graduate Student
thomphan@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
santipo@uw.edu
Graduate Student
wpresant@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
ritzjwa@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
resslert@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
attr@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
droesl@uw.edu
Graduate Student
arunsen@uw.edu
Graduate Student
msshah2@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
divy@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
ss2803@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
yinshen6@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
bigmigs@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
zoeshuai@uw.edu
Graduate Student
ejsim@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
katya42@uw.edu
Graduate Student
sksca@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
manishas@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
skinnel@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
csmith79@uw.edu
Profile Pic
Professional Master's Student
chiragms@uw.edu
Graduate Student
axspivey@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
hsteinm@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
js20@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
shivin7@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
eftseng@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
btyree@uw.edu
Graduate Student
kvedder@uw.edu
Professional Master's Alumna
aventon@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
qwangs@uw.edu
Graduate Student
yishuwei@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
iamjane@uw.edu
Linguistics Chair Richard Wright
Professor and Department Chair
rawright@uw.edu / (206) 616-2426 / GUG 414B
Office Hours: Fall 2021: Th 11-1 and by appointment
Professor
fxia@uw.edu / (206) 543-9764 / Guggenheim 418A
Office Hours: 2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)
Professional Master's Student
yangcx@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
davidyi6@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
yumh@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
zhaojq@uw.edu
Professional Master's Student
sqzhu@uw.edu

Emeriti Faculty Members

Professor Emeritus
helesc@uw.edu
Professor Emerita
kaisse@uw.edu / no phone / Guggenheim 415K
Office Hours: Spring 2021 online by appointment
Professor Emeritus
jklaus@uw.edu
Research Professor Emerita
marinat@uw.edu
Karen Zagona
Professor Emerita
zagona@uw.edu / (206) 685-0979 / GUG 415-K
Office Hours: WTR 2020: Tues 1-3pm and by appointment

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Professor bilaniuk@uw.edu
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Professor bilmes@uw.edu
Chan, Lu Adjunct Associate Professor chanlu@uw.edu
Choi, Yejin Affiliate Associate Professor yejin@cs.washington.edu
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor dziwirek@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Associate Professor anadobao@uw.edu
Handel, Zev Adjunct Professor zhandel@uw.edu
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor pkkuhl@uw.edu
Max, Ludo Adjunct Professor ludomax@uw.edu
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor cvmoore@uw.edu
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor mo@ee.washington.edu
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor losterho@uw.edu
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor stygall@uw.edu
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor jtennis@uw.edu
Yetisgen, Meliha Adjunct Associate Professor melihay@uw.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor i5no8@u.washington.edu
Carlson, Greg Affiliate Professor Gc37@uw.edu
Culicover, Peter Affiliate Professor culicove@uw.edu
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor jeh20@uw.edu
Hugo, Russell Affiliate Assistant Professor rlhugo@uw.edu
Kahn, Jeremy Affiliate Assistant Professor jeremy@trochee.net
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor wlewis2@uw.edu
Marin, Alex Affiliate Assistant Professor amarin@uw.edu
Odden, David Affiliate Professor dodden@uw.edu
Park, Eun Hae Affiliate Assistant Professor ehpark@uw.edu
Park, Jungyeul Affiliate Assistant Professor jungyeul@uw.edu
Sano, Kyoko Affiliate Assistant Professor sano@uw.edu
(425)785-5505
Remote
Song, Yan Affiliate Assistant Professor yansong@uw.edu
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor mtjalve@u.washington.edu
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor