People - Graduate Students: CLMS Program

Learn more about the Computational Linguistics Master of Science professional degree.

Photo Name / Title Contact Info Fields of Interest
woman smiling, wearing all back, headshot, short gray hair with glasses Marla Albitz
Professional Master's Student
malbitz@uw.edu American Sign Language, Computational Linguistics, Informatics
Aidan Babb
Professional Master's Student
ababb@uw.edu
Drew Gordon Barker
Professional Master's Student
barkand@uw.edu
Emma Bateman
Professional Master's Student
ebateman@uw.edu
James Blackburn
Professional Masters Student
jimbb82@uw.edu
Elye Bliss
Professional Master's Student
elyeb@uw.edu
James V Bruno
Professional Masters Student
jbruno@uw.edu
Daniel Campos
Professional Master's Student
dacampos@uw.edu
4152729964
Computational Linguistics, First Language Acquisition, Machine Translation, Morphology, Natural Language Processing, Sociolinguistics, Spanish, Speech Processing
Sophia Chang
Professional Master's Student
sophiayu@uw.edu
Zixiao Chang
Professional Masters Student
zichang@uw.edu
Amy (Tzu-Yu) Chen
Professional Master's Student
amy17519@uw.edu
Jiani Chen
Professional Master's Student
jchen96@uw.edu
Li Chuanrong
Professional Master's Student
licor@uw.edu
profile image Elizabeth Conrad
Professional Master's Student
ecconrad@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Korean, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Programming, Spanish
Niticon Davis
Professional Master's Student
niticon@uw.edu African American, Chinese, Endangered Languages, Grammar Engineering, Head Phrase Structure Grammar, Low-density Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing
Kim grad photo PSU Kim Dodds
Professional Master's Student
kimdodds@uw.edu Applied Linguistics, Computational Linguistics, Korean, Language Pedagogy, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Syntax
Allison Dods
Professional Master's Student
adods@uw.edu
John Dodson
Professional Masters Student
jrdodson@uw.edu
Wendy Du
Professional Master's Student
duw1@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Endangered Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Software, Spanish
Aycha Edwards
Professional Master's Student
aychaedw@uw.edu
Abigail Emrey
Professional Master's Student
akemrey@uw.edu
Paige photo Paige Finkelstein
Professional Master's Student
plfink@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Japanese, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Programming, Sociolinguistics, Software
Cady Gansen
Professional Master's Student
clgansen@uw.edu
Erica Gardner
Graduate Student
erstgard@uw.edu
gaston_profile Patrick Gaston
Professional Master's Student
pgaston@uw.edu Bilingualism, Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, French, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Psycholinguistics, Second Language Acquisition, Sociolinguistics, Syntax
Headshot of Jesse Gioannini Jesse Gioannini
Professional Master's Student
jessegio@uw.edu
5754050696
Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Grammar Engineering, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Philosophy of Language
Glen (Yulu) Gong
Professional Master's Student
yulug13@uw.edu
Xena Grant
Professional Master's Student
xg123@uw.edu
Mikaela Guerrero
Professional Master's Student
mguerr20@uw.edu
Theresa Guinard
Professional Master's Student
thegui@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Constructed Languages, Morphology, Turkish
Kadir (Abdulkadir) Gundogdu
Professional Master's Student
agundog2@uw.edu
Jotham Gunn
Professional Master's Student
jothamg@uw.edu
Photo of Sarah Gupta Sarah Gupta
Professional Master's Student
sgupta8@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Levon Haroutunian
Professional Master's Student
levonh@uw.edu
Michael Henderson
Graduate Student
mhender@uw.edu
Kevin Henner
Professional Master's Student
khenner@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Culture, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Philosophy of Language, Pidgins and Creoles, Pragmatics, Semantics, Social Networks
Emily Ho
Graduate Student
emilyho@uw.edu
Jacob Hoffman
Professional Master's Student
jrhoff@uw.edu
Martin Horst Martin Horst
Professional Master's Student
mmhorst@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, French, Low-density Languages, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Sentence Processing, Sociolinguistics, Speech Recognition, Translation and Interpretation
James Heinrich Hoza
Professional Masters Student
hhoza@uw.edu Natural Language Processing
Sicong Huang
Professional Master's Student
huangs33@uw.edu
Nicholaus Jackson
Professional Master's Student
naj273@uw.edu
Devin Johnson
Professional Master's Student
dj1121@uw.edu
Harita Kannan
Graduate Student
haritak5@uw.edu
a brown-eyed girl Elena Khasanova
Professional Master's Student
ekhas1@uw.edu Applied Linguistics, Computational Linguistics, Conversational technology, Dialectology, Dialog, Discourse Analysis, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, NLP for education, Semantics
Cody Kim
Professional Master's Student
cjaikim@uw.edu
Harish Kulkarni
Professional Master's Student
harish@uw.edu
Anish Kumar
Professional Master's Student
atkumar@uw.edu
Vikash Kumar
Professional Master's Student
vikas134@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Dialog, French, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Sentence Processing, Speech Recognition
Haley Lepp
Graduate Student
hlepp@uw.edu
Shengshuo Lin
Professional Master's Student
shuo2019@uw.edu
Lu Liu
Professional Master's Student
liulu813@uw.edu
Mingfei Liu
Professional Master's Student
mingfei@uw.edu
Photo of Alexandra Loessberg-Zahl Alexandra Loessberg-Zahl
Professional Master's Student
lexilz@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Perception and Cognition, Sentence Processing, Speech Processing, Syntax
Benny Longwill
Graduate Student
longwill@uw.edu
Rachel Lowy Rachel Lowy
Graduate Student
rlowy@uw.edu Alternative and Augmentative Communication (AAC), Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Pragmatics, Second Language Acquisition, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Hayley Luke
Professional Master's Student
jhluke@uw.edu
Suiliang Ma
Professional Master's Student
sma528@uw.edu
Denise P Mak
Professional Master's Student
dpm3@uw.edu
Aparna Manimangalam Surendran
Professional Master's Student
apmanima@uw.edu
MMartinez Photo Marcus Martinez
Professional Master's Student
marcusgm@uw.edu Bilingualism, Computational Linguistics
Chih Hsuan Mei
Professional Master's Student
chmei@uw.edu
Jesse Mena
Professional Master's Student
jesserme@uw.edu
Alfredo MS Alfredo A Menendez Sancho
Graduate Student
alfremen@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Programming, Software
Veljko Miljanic
Graduate Student
veljko@uw.edu
portrait.png Anthony Mirand-Vidaurre
Professional Master's Student
amirand@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Minimalist Theory, Semantics, Syntax
Image of Preeti Mohan Preeti Mohan
Graduate Student
preetmhn@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Dialog, Human-computer Interaction, Language and Creativity, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Perception and Cognition, Philosophy of Language, Sociolinguistics, Storytelling, Virtual Reality
Heather Morrison
Professional Master's Student
hmorri83@uw.edu
Simola Nayak
Professional Master's Student
simnayak@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Historical Linguistics, Linguistics, Low-density Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Software, Translation and Interpretation
Jimmy Nguyen
Professional Master's Student
jimmyn94@uw.edu
David Nielsen
Graduate Student
ndavidl@uw.edu
Shu Ou
Professional Master's Student
sjou@uw.edu
Genevieve Peaslee
Professional Master's Student
genevp@uw.edu
picture of stephanie Stephanie Peterson
Graduate Student
slp24@uw.edu Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Sociolinguistics
Thomas Phan
Graduate Student
thomphan@uw.edu
Tev'n Powers
Professional Master's Student
tevn@uw.edu
William Presant
Graduate Student
wpresant@uw.edu
Vinay Ramaswamy
Graduate Student
vinayram@uw.edu
Wesley Rose
Professional Master's Student
warose91@uw.edu
(970) 691-4362
Computational Linguistics, French, Historical Linguistics, Human-computer Interaction, Linguistics, Machine Translation, Russian, Sociolinguistics, Speech Recognition, Translation and Interpretation
Nitya Sampath
Professional Master's Student
nsampath@uw.edu
Kevin Sanders
Professional Master's Student
kevsan@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Endangered Languages, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Phonology, Spanish, Speech Processing
Peter Schoener
Professional Master's Student
schoener@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Pragmatics, Semantics, Sentence Processing, Software, Speech Processing, Translation and Interpretation
Arunachal J Sen
Graduate Student
arunsen@uw.edu
Saumya Shah
Professional Master's Student
saumyas@uw.edu
Vincent J Soesanto
Professional Master's Student
vsoes@uw.edu Natural Language Processing, Sentence Processing, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Lonny Strunk
Graduate Student
lstrunk@uw.edu
Nikitas photo Nikitas Tampakis
Professional Master's Student
tampakis@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Greek (Modern), Human-computer Interaction, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Phonology, Prosody
Joshua Tanner
Professional Master's Student
jotanner@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Information Extraction, Japanese, Natural Language Processing, Semantics, Translation and Interpretation
Meijing Tian
Graduate Student
mt2823@uw.edu
Chih-Chan Tien
Professional Master's Student
cctien@uw.edu
Erik Tomasic Erik Tomasic
Professional Master's Student
etomasic@uw.edu
(224) 330-5041
Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, French, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Programming, Second Language Acquisition, Software, Translation and Interpretation
my big, dumb head in a collared shirt Ross Tripi
Professional Master's Student
rtripi@uw.edu Applied Linguistics, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Pragmatics, Programming, Semantics, Sentence Processing
Andrew W Troelsen
Graduate Student
awt8@uw.edu
MarilynTsaih Marilyn Tsaih
Professional Master's Student
mtsaih@uw.edu
Amina Venton
Graduate Student
aventon@uw.edu
Shunjie Wang
Professional Master's Student
shunjiew@uw.edu Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Natural Language Processing
Samantha Wilcoxson
Professional Master's Student
swilco@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Discourse Analysis, Natural Language Processing, Phonology, Pragmatics, Prosody, Sociolinguistics, Sociophonetics, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Gregory (Meng-Chen) Wu
Professional Master's Student
mengw9@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Natural Language Processing
Xinyi Wu
Professional Master's Student
xywu@uw.edu
Yuanbo Xu
Professional Master's Student
yuanboxu@uw.edu
(443)2487341
Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing
Xiaosu Xue
Professional Master's Alumna
xue4@uw.edu
Xu Yan Xu Yan
Professional Master's Student
xyan3@uw.edu
Personal Picture Meheresh Sai Yeditha
Professional Master's Student
myeditha@uw.edu Computer Science, Historical Linguistics, Human-computer Interaction, Language Policy, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Philosophy of Language, Sociolinguistics, Speech Perception
Youyun Zhang
Professional Master's Student
youyunzh@uw.edu
Xuhui Zhou
Professional Master's Student
xuhuizh@uw.edu
Haotian Zhu
Professional Master's Student
haz060@uw.edu