People - Graduate Students: CLMS Program

Learn more about the Computational Linguistics Master of Science professional degree.

Photo Name / Title Contact Info Fields of Interest
Sofia Yasmeen Ahmed
Professional Master's Student
syahmed@uw.edu
women, black shirt, silver short hair, sitting Marla Albitz
Professional Master's Student
malbitz@uw.edu American Sign Language, Computational Linguistics, Informatics
Drew Gordon Barker
Professional Master's Student
barkand@uw.edu
Anjali Bhavan
Professional Master's Student
ab1998@uw.edu
James Blackburn
Professional Masters Student
jimbb82@uw.edu
Elye Bliss
Professional Master's Student
elyeb@uw.edu
Will Bowers
Professional Master's Student
bowerw2@uw.edu
Connor Boyle
Professional Master's Student
boyle128@uw.edu Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Translation and Interpretation
Devin Brown
Professional Master's Student
devinjb@uw.edu Estonian, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Russian, Speech Recognition
James V Bruno
Professional Masters Student
jbruno@uw.edu
Daniel Campos
Professional Master's Student
dacampos@uw.edu
4152729964
Computational Linguistics, First Language Acquisition, Machine Translation, Morphology, Natural Language Processing, Sociolinguistics, Spanish, Speech Processing
Anastasia Jing Chang
Professional Master's Student
jing1016@uw.edu
Sophia Chang
Professional Master's Student
sophiayu@uw.edu
Zixiao Chang
Professional Masters Student
zichang@uw.edu
Amy (Tzu-Yu) Chen
Professional Master's Student
amy17519@uw.edu
Connie Chen
Professional Master's Student
conchen@uw.edu
Atharva Chopde
Professional Master's Student
atharvac@uw.edu
Li Chuanrong
Professional Master's Student
licor@uw.edu
Benjamin Ciaglo
Professional Master's Student
bciagl@uw.edu
profile image Elizabeth Conrad
Professional Master's Student
ecconrad@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Korean, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Programming, Spanish
Niticon Davis
Professional Master's Student
niticon@uw.edu African American, Chinese, Endangered Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Speech Recognition
Hanshu Ding Susie Ding
Professional Master's Student
hsding99@uw.edu Bilingualism, Chinese, Computational Linguistics, English, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Sociolinguistics, Translation and Interpretation
Kim grad photo PSU Kim Dodds
Professional Master's Student
kimdodds@uw.edu Applied Linguistics, Computational Linguistics, Computer-assisted Language Learning, Grammar, Grammar Engineering, Korean, Language Pedagogy, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Syntax
Allison Dods
Professional Master's Student
adods@uw.edu
Shannon Drizin
Professional Master's Student
sdrizin@uw.edu
Wendy Du
Professional Master's Student
duw1@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Endangered Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Software, Spanish
Isabel Durham
Professional Master's Student
isadu@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Dialog, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Phonology, Speech Recognition, Speech Synthesis
Paige photo Paige Finkelstein
Professional Master's Student
plfink@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Japanese, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Programming, Sociolinguistics, Software
Richard Forrester
Professional Master's Student
raf2936@uw.edu
Cady Gansen
Professional Master's Student
clgansen@uw.edu
Headshot of Jesse Gioannini Jesse Gioannini
Professional Master's Student
jessegio@uw.edu
5754050696
Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Grammar Engineering, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing
Glen (Yulu) Gong
Professional Master's Student
yulug13@uw.edu
Xena Grant
Professional Master's Student
xg123@uw.edu
Mikaela Guerrero
Professional Master's Student
mguerr20@uw.edu
Theresa Guinard
Professional Master's Student
thegui@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Constructed Languages, Morphology, Turkish
Kadir (Abdulkadir) Gundogdu
Professional Master's Student
agundog2@uw.edu
Yuqing Guo
Professional Master's Student
yu922@uw.edu
Photo of Sarah Gupta Sarah Gupta
Professional Master's Student
sgupta8@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Levon Haroutunian
Professional Master's Student
levonh@uw.edu
Emily Ho
Graduate Student
emilyho@uw.edu
Jacob Hoffman
Professional Master's Student
jrhoff@uw.edu
Martin Horst Martin Horst
Professional Master's Student
mmhorst@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, French, Low-density Languages, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Second Language Acquisition, Sentence Processing, Sociolinguistics, Speech Recognition, Translation and Interpretation
James Heinrich Hoza
Professional Masters Student
hhoza@uw.edu Natural Language Processing
Sicong Huang
Professional Master's Student
huangs33@uw.edu
Chelsea Hunter
Professional Master's Student
cah19@uw.edu
medium portrait against landscape Nathaniel Imel
Professional Master's Student
nimel@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Grammar Engineering, Philosophy of Language, Pragmatics, Semantics, Syntax
Devin Johnson
Professional Master's Student
dj1121@uw.edu
Harita Kannan
Graduate Student
haritak5@uw.edu
Christian Kavouras
Professional Master's Student
cdkavour@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Greek (Modern), Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Political Language Bias, Sociolinguistics, Sociophonetics, Spanish, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Shannon Keane
Professional Master's Student
skeane@uw.edu
a brown-eyed girl Elena Khasanova
Professional Master's Student
ekhas1@uw.edu Applied Linguistics, Computational Linguistics, Conversational technology, Dialectology, Dialog, Discourse Analysis, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, NLP for education, Semantics
Cody Kim
Professional Master's Student
cjaikim@uw.edu
Zane Kodama
Professional Master's Student
kodamaz@uw.edu
Kunal Rajesh Kukreja
Professional Master's Student
kkukreja@uw.edu
Harish Kulkarni
Professional Master's Student
harish@uw.edu
Anish Kumar
Professional Master's Student
atkumar@uw.edu
Vikash Kumar
Professional Master's Student
vikas134@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Dialog, French, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Sentence Processing, Speech Recognition
Andy Lapastora
Professional Master's Student
awlapas@uw.edu
Zhongwen Lian Zhongwen Lian
Professional Master's Student
zlian@uw.edu
+86 1561157741
Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Japanese, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Second Language Acquisition, Speech Perception
Ian Lim
Professional Master's Student
ianclim9@uw.edu
Jih-neng Lin
Professional Master's Student
jnenglin@uw.edu
Shengshuo Lin
Professional Master's Student
shuo2019@uw.edu
Lu Liu
Professional Master's Student
liulu813@uw.edu
Profile Photo Tianran Liu
Professional Master's Student
tianranl@uw.edu Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, English, Japanese, Linguistics, Natural Language Processing
Photo of Alexandra Loessberg-Zahl Alexandra Loessberg-Zahl
Professional Master's Student
lexilz@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Perception and Cognition, Sentence Processing, Speech Processing, Syntax
Benny Longwill
Graduate Student
longwill@uw.edu
Rachel Lowy Rachel Lowy
Graduate Student
rlowy@uw.edu Alternative and Augmentative Communication (AAC), Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Pragmatics, Second Language Acquisition, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Denise P Mak
Professional Master's Student
dpm3@uw.edu
MMartinez Photo Marcus Martinez
Professional Master's Student
marcusgm@uw.edu Bilingualism, Computational Linguistics
Dolapo Martins
Professional Master's Student
dmartins@uw.edu Bilingualism, Computational Linguistics, Endangered Languages, First Language Acquisition, Grammar, Historical Linguistics, Machine Learning, Morphology, Sociolinguistics, Syntax
jm Juliana McCausland
Professional Master's Student
jumc1469@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Emergence, Natural Language Processing, Semantics
Chih Hsuan Mei
Professional Master's Student
chmei@uw.edu
Jesse Mena
Professional Master's Student
jesserme@uw.edu
Sam Michels
Professional Master's Student
jsm33@uw.edu
Veljko Miljanic
Graduate Student
veljko@uw.edu
portrait.png Anthony Mirand-Vidaurre
Professional Master's Student
amirand@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Minimalist Theory, Semantics, Syntax
Image of Preeti Mohan Preeti Mohan
Graduate Student
preetmhn@uw.edu Cognitive Science, Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Perception and Cognition, Philosophy of Language, Semantics, Sociolinguistics
Heather Morrison
Professional Master's Student
hmorri83@uw.edu
Simola Nayak
Professional Master's Student
simnayak@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Linguistics, Low-density Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Perception and Cognition, Semantics, Software
Hanieh Hanieh Nezakati
Professional Master's Student
nezakati@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Phonology, Prosody, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Jimmy Nguyen
Professional Master's Student
jimmyn94@uw.edu
David Nielsen
Graduate Student
ndavidl@uw.edu
Joseph Nollette
Professional Master's Student
nollejos@uw.edu
Shu Ou
Professional Master's Student
sjou@uw.edu
image of a girl wearing a sunhat on a street on a sunny day Avani Pai
Professional Master's Student
apai3@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, First Language Acquisition, Japanese, Linguistics, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Programming
Rosy Hanako Pendleton
Professional Master's Student
rpendlet@uw.edu
picture of stephanie Stephanie Peterson
Graduate Student
slp24@uw.edu Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Sociolinguistics
Thomas Phan
Graduate Student
thomphan@uw.edu
Tev'n Powers
Professional Master's Student
tevn@uw.edu
William Presant
Graduate Student
wpresant@uw.edu
Ritika Ravichandra
Professional Master's Student
ritzjwa@uw.edu
Sarah Reid
Professional Master's Student
sarahnr@uw.edu
Timothy Ressler
Professional Master's Student
resslert@uw.edu
Wesley Rose
Professional Master's Student
warose91@uw.edu
(970) 691-4362
Computational Linguistics, French, Historical Linguistics, Human-computer Interaction, Linguistics, Machine Translation, Russian, Sociolinguistics, Speech Recognition, Translation and Interpretation
Nitya Sampath
Professional Master's Student
nsampath@uw.edu
Kevin Sanders
Professional Master's Student
kevsan@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Endangered Languages, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Phonology, Spanish, Speech Processing
Peter Schoener
Professional Master's Student
schoener@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Pragmatics, Semantics, Sentence Processing, Software, Speech Processing, Translation and Interpretation
Michael Scott
Professional Master's Student
mkscott@uw.edu African American, Applied Linguistics, Discourse Analysis, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Translation, Prosody, Semantics, Sentence Processing, Sociolinguistics, Speech Processing
Arunachal J Sen
Graduate Student
arunsen@uw.edu
Saumya Shah
Professional Master's Student
saumyahs@uw.edu
Divy Sharma
Professional Master's Student
divy@uw.edu
Peter Shen
Professional Master's Student
yinshen6@uw.edu
Mickey Shi
Professional Master's Student
bigmigs@uw.edu
Zoe Shuai
Professional Master's Student
zoeshuai@uw.edu
Katya Simpson
Professional Master's Student
katya42@uw.edu
Manisha Singh
Professional Master's Student
manishas@uw.edu
Christina Smith
Professional Master's Student
csmith79@uw.edu
Vincent J Soesanto
Professional Master's Student
vsoes@uw.edu Natural Language Processing, Sentence Processing, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Lonny Strunk
Graduate Student
lstrunk@uw.edu
Dongqi Su
Professional Master's Student
sudongqi@uw.edu Computer Science, Language Representation
Jessica Sweeney
Professional Master's Student
js20@uw.edu
Nikitas photo Nikitas Tampakis
Professional Master's Student
tampakis@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Greek (Modern), Human-computer Interaction, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Phonology, Prosody
Joshua Tanner
Professional Master's Student
jotanner@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Information Extraction, Japanese, Natural Language Processing, Semantics, Translation and Interpretation
Shivin Thukral
Professional Master's Student
shivin7@uw.edu
Chih-Chan Tien
Professional Master's Student
cctien@uw.edu
Erik Tomasic Erik Tomasic
Professional Master's Student
etomasic@uw.edu
(224) 330-5041
Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, French, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Programming, Second Language Acquisition, Software, Translation and Interpretation
my big, dumb head in a collared shirt Ross Tripi
Professional Master's Student
rtripi@uw.edu Applied Linguistics, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Pragmatics, Programming, Semantics, Sentence Processing
MarilynTsaih Marilyn Tsaih
Professional Master's Student
mtsaih@uw.edu Discourse Analysis, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Sentence Processing
Emma Tseng
Professional Master's Student
eftseng@uw.edu
LingHeadshot Yaa-Lirng Tu
Professional Master's Student
lingtu@uw.edu
(908)698-2730
Bilingualism, Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Korean, Linguistics, Low-density Languages, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Pragmatics
Amina Venton
Graduate Student
aventon@uw.edu
Shunjie Wang
Professional Master's Student
shunjiew@uw.edu Chinese, Computational Linguistics, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Phonology, Speech Processing
Zhilin Wang
Professional Master's Student
zhilinw@uw.edu
Samantha Wilcoxson
Professional Master's Student
swilco@uw.edu Dialectology, Discourse Analysis, Natural Language Processing, Phonetics, Phonology, Pragmatics, Prosody, Sociolinguistics, Speech Perception, Speech Recognition
Jane Willborn
Professional Master's Student
iamjane@uw.edu
Me at the Rembrandt memorial in Amsterdam Clevis Willrich
Professional Master's Student
willrich@uw.edu Chinese, Grammar Engineering, Japanese, Korean, Morphology, Natural Language Processing, Pragmatics, Russian, Second Language Acquisition, Syntax
Gregory (Meng-Chen) Wu
Professional Master's Student
mengw9@uw.edu Computational Linguistics, Natural Language Processing
Yuanbo Xu
Professional Master's Student
yuanboxu@uw.edu
(443)2487341
Computational Linguistics, Computer Science, Human-computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing
Xu Yan Xu Yan
Professional Master's Student
xyan3@uw.edu
2062148286
Computational Linguistics, Human-computer Interaction, Natural Language Processing, Neurolinguistics, Perception and Cognition, Second Language Acquisition, Sentence Processing, Speech Processing, Speech Recognition
Chenxi Yang
Professional Master's Student
yangcx@uw.edu
Personal Picture Meheresh Sai Yeditha
Professional Master's Student
myeditha@uw.edu Computer Science, Historical Linguistics, Human-computer Interaction, Language Policy, Machine Learning, Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing, Philosophy of Language, Sociolinguistics, Speech Perception
Youyun Zhang
Professional Master's Student
youyunzh@uw.edu
Jianqiao Zhao
Professional Master's Student
zhaojq@uw.edu
Xuhui Zhou
Professional Master's Student
xuhuizh@uw.edu