People

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Abagyan, Diana Professional Master's Student dabagyan@uw.edu
Ahn, Emily PhD Student eahn@uw.edu
Anand, Maurya Professional Master's Student anand14@uw.edu
Ananthanarayan, Sunkulp PhD Student sunnya1@uw.edu
Anaya, Steven Professional Master's Student sranaya@uw.edu
Bacon, Mark Professional Master's Student mbacon78@uw.edu
Bales, Eli Professional Master's Student elibales@uw.edu
Ball, Catherine Professional Master's Student catball@uw.edu
Bansal, Vipasha PhD Student vipashab@uw.edu
Batra, Anna Professional Master's Student batraa@uw.edu
Bawuerjiang, Bailizhati Professional Master's Student perizat@uw.edu
Bechler, Melody Professional Master's Student mbechler@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Graduate Student mbenak@uw.edu
Bender, Emily M. Professor see-my@webpage.edu GUG 414 C
Spring 2022: by appointment (please email)
Bhyravajjula, Sriharsh Professional Master's Student bhyrava@uw.edu
Bi, Sheng Professional Master's Student shengbi@uw.edu
Brandt, Clara Professional Master's Student clarasb@uw.edu
Braverman, Adeline PhD Student abrave@uw.edu
Briggs, Sam Malloy Professional Master's Student briggs3@uw.edu
Caffey, Catherine Professional Master's Student cacaffey@uw.edu
Cassell, Alexandra Professional Master's Student alexj385@uw.edu
Chai, Yuan Teaching Associate yuanchai@uw.edu GUG 407A
Chang, Anastasia Jing Professional Master's Student jing1016@uw.edu
Chang, Zixiao Professional Masters Student zichang@uw.edu
Chen, Ju-Hui Professional Master's Student juhuic@uw.edu
(503)995-5700
Cheng, Freddy Professional Master's Student nlp5566@uw.edu
Cheng, Long Professional Master's Student lcheng97@uw.edu
Cheng, Qi Assistant Professor qicheng2@uw.edu GUG415H
by appointment
Chong, Tristan E. Graduate Student tristanc@uw.edu
Chopde, Atharva Professional Master's Student atharvac@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Professor and Associate Chair of Linguistics bcitko@uw.edu GUG 415C
Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Conrad, Elizabeth PhD Student ecconrad@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Cortes, Paula Professional Master's Student mpcortes@uw.edu
Cote, Ben Parker Professional Master's Student bpc23@uw.edu
Crowther, Carly Professional Master's Student carlyc88@uw.edu
Davenport, Jonathan Professional Master's Student jmeld@uw.edu
Davis, Niticon Professional Master's Student niticon@uw.edu
De Falco, Ella PhD Student edefalco@uw.edu
Dhungana, Gita PhD Student gitad@uw.edu
Dong, Edward Professional Master's Student exd@uw.edu
Downey, C.M. PhD Candidate cmdowney@uw.edu GUG 407
Edwards, Rachel Professional Master's Student rke4@uw.edu
Elkamhawy, Mohamed Professional Master's Student mohame@uw.edu
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Ferjan Ramírez, Naja Assistant Professor naja@uw.edu
(206) 543-4503
Guggenheim 415B
By appointment.
Forrester, Richard Professional Master's Student raf2936@uw.edu
Forshay, Lance Associate Teaching Professor and ASL Language Director lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
Gagné, Raymond PhD Student gagner2@uw.edu
Gao, Kexin Professional Master's Student kexing66@uw.edu
Garrity, Nora Professional Master's Student ngarri3@uw.edu
Gill-Saucier, Ty PhD Student ztgill@uw.edu
Graterol Fuenmayor, Mariana Professional Master's Student mgrafu@uw.edu
Graves, Brandon CLMS System Administrator bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Guo, Yuqing Professional Master's Student yu922@uw.edu
Haberland, Christopher PhD Student haberc@uw.edu
Haraldsson, Karl Professional Master's Student kharalds@uw.edu
Hargus, Sharon Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
Win 24: Tues 2:45-4:45 and by appointment (via Zoom if requested). Finals week by appointment only.
Hedding, Andrew Assistant Professor ahedding@uw.edu
Hernandez, Abimael Professional Master's Student abimaelh@uw.edu
Herschensohn, Julia Professor Emerita herschen@uw.edu By appointment
Hevia, Anthony Professional Master's Student hevia@uw.edu
Hong, Jeongyeob Professional Master's Student yeob@uw.edu
Huang, Annie Professional Master's Student annie0@uw.edu
Huber, Claire Professional Master's Student clhuber@uw.edu
Humbert, Florian PhD Student floh@uw.edu
Jeter, Jessa PhD Student jeterj@uw.edu
Jiang, Jonathan Professional Master's Student jjiang85@uw.edu
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emerita kaisse@uw.edu
no phone
Guggenheim 415K
Spring 2021 online by appointment
Karamali, Saiya PhD Student karamali@uw.edu
Kashyap, Madhav Professional Master's Student madhavmk@uw.edu
Kendrick, Crystal Professional Master's Student crystken@uw.edu
Kim, Sehyun Professional Master's Student sehkim@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
Ko, Allison Professional Master's Student koallis@uw.edu
Koh, Nina Professional Master's Student nbkoh@uw.edu
Kuisma, Karoliina Administrator kuisma@uw.edu
(206) 685-7467
GUG 414A
Langford, Danielle Professional Master's Student danilang@uw.edu
Lapierre, Myriam Assistant Professor mylapier@uw.edu GUG 415F
by appointment
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418B
Fridays 11:30-12:20, please email for Zoom access
Li, Chenxi Professional Master's Student cl91@uw.edu
Liang, Siyu PhD Student liangsy@uw.edu
Lim, Ian Professional Master's Student ianclim9@uw.edu
Lim, Kyung Program Coordinator linguw@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
414 Guggenheim Hall
M-F 8am-4:20PM
Lindekugel, Katie PhD Student kl17@uw.edu
Liu, Chenxin Professional Master's Student chenxinl@uw.edu
Liu, Tom Professional Master's Student ltxom@uw.edu
Louie, Mimi Professional Master's Student amlouie@uw.edu
Lowy, Rachel Graduate Student rlowy@uw.edu
Luedke, Emily Professional Master's Student eluedke@uw.edu
Luo, Jessica PhD Student jluo316@uw.edu
Ma, Alonso Professional Master's Student amatake@uw.edu
Mainzinger, Julia Professional Master's Student jmainz@uw.edu
Malesevic, Matej Professional Master's Student matejmal@uw.edu
Mandeville, Dan Linguistics Librarian dcman@uw.edu working from home in Tacoma, WA
Marar, Vanesa Professional Master's Student vanmarar@uw.edu
Maris, Alex Professional Master's Student alexmar@uw.edu
Mathis, Dan ASL Assistant Teaching Professor dvmasl@uw.edu (*please email to make an online chat appointment)
Maz, Cassie PhD Student cassam5@uw.edu
McCausland, Juliana Professional Master's Student jumc1469@uw.edu
McGarrity, Laura Associate Teaching Professor lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Spring 2023: MW 10:00-11:00a
McHugh, David M.S. Professional Master's Student dsmchugh@uw.edu
McKibbin, Emma Professional Master's Student echm@uw.edu
Merchant, Libby Professional Master's Student emercha@uw.edu
Michels, Sam Professional Master's Student jsm33@uw.edu
Miller, Eli R N Graduate Student elirnm@uw.edu
Mills, Jackson Professional Master's Student jcksn@uw.edu
Morrison, Heather Professional Master's Student hmorri83@uw.edu
Nash, Martin Professional Master's Student mjnash@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Ng, Sara PhD Student sbng@uw.edu Room 407 #24
Monday, Friday 3:30-4:30 PST
Niu, Xiaolin PhD Student xlniu@uw.edu
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
By appointment
Oh, Yoojin PhD Student ohyoojin@uw.edu
Okada, Elizabeth Snell Professional Master's Student esokada@uw.edu
Ou, Shu Professional Master's Student sjou@uw.edu
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Pai, Avani Professional Master's Student apai3@uw.edu
Pai, Priyanka Professional Master's Student pai95@uw.edu
Parikh, Dwija Professional Master's Student dwija@uw.edu
Parvi, Joyce Academic Counselor phoneme@uw.edu
206-685-4846
414D Guggenheim Hall
Remote 8-5 M-W-F. In-person 8:30-3 PM T/Th
Patil, Abhinav Professional Master's Student abhinavp@uw.edu
Peng, Yadi PhD Student rpen9@uw.edu
Phelps, Zachary Senior Computer Specialist zelp@uw.edu
Phoreman, Jade Professional Master's Student jphore@uw.edu
Pollack, Michael Professional Master's Student uwmpp@uw.edu
Pong, Benjamin Professional Master's Student benpong@uw.edu
Pornavalai, Santichai Professional Master's Student santipo@uw.edu
Presant, William Graduate Student wpresant@uw.edu
Ravichandra, Ritika Professional Master's Student ritzjwa@uw.edu
Regan, Michael Lecturer mregan@cs.washington.edu
Ressler, Timothy Professional Master's Student resslert@uw.edu
Reymond, Amelie Professional Master's Student attr@uw.edu
Rike, Juliette Professional Master's Student juliri@uw.edu
Ro, Ron Professional Master's Student r0ron@uw.edu
Roesler, David Professional Master's Student droesl@uw.edu
Rogers, Kyle Professional Master's Student kyleroge@uw.edu
Rozelle, Lorna Lecturer rozelle@uw.edu
Ruditsky, Keren Professional Master's Student krudit@uw.edu
Salgi, Helen Professional Master's Student hvs278@uw.edu
Sanders, Kevin Professional Master's Student kevsan@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Schimka, Natasha Professional Master's Student nschim2@uw.edu
Scott, Michael Professional Master's Student mkscott@uw.edu
Serai, Dhwani Professional Master's Student dserai@uw.edu
Shah, Marina Graduate Student msshah2@uw.edu
Sharaf, Ibrahim Professional Master's Student ibshar@uw.edu
Sharma, Divy Professional Master's Student divy@uw.edu
Sharma, Sanjana Professional Master's Student ss2803@uw.edu
Sheth, Kaveri PhD Student ksheth2@uw.edu
Shi, Mickey Professional Master's Student bigmigs@uw.edu
Shuai, Zoe Professional Master's Student zoeshuai@uw.edu
Silva, Anita Professional Master's Student silvaa5@uw.edu
Sim, Erica J Graduate Student ejsim@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Singh, Manisha Professional Master's Student manishas@uw.edu
Singh, Sunny Professional Master's Student sunnyss1@uw.edu
Skinner, Lindsay Professional Master's Student skinnel@uw.edu
Smith, Christina Professional Master's Student csmith79@uw.edu
Spivey, Alex Graduate Student axspivey@uw.edu
Steinert-Threlkeld, Shane Assistant Professor shanest@uw.edu
(206) 616-0997
Guggenheim 415K
MW, 2:30-3:30PM
Strawn, Keaton Professional Master's Student kstrawn@uw.edu
Su, Dongqi Professional Master's Student sudongqi@uw.edu
Sun, Sabrina Professional Master's Student sabris5@uw.edu
Tampakis, Nikitas Professional Master's Student tampakis@uw.edu
Tanaka, Gregory Professional Master's Student greytana@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Research Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Thukral, Shivin Professional Master's Student shivin7@uw.edu
Tian, Yuanhe PhD Student yhtian@uw.edu
Tripi, Ross Professional Master's Student rtripi@uw.edu
Tsai, Allan Professional Master's Student yltsai@uw.edu
Tsering, Tashi Professional Master's Student tashi0@uw.edu
Tu, Yaa-Lirng Professional Master's Student lingtu@uw.edu
(908)698-2730
Ukasick, Trent PhD Student tukasick@uw.edu
Vahadi, Melody Professional Master's Student mvahadi@uw.edu
Vecht, Alyssa Professional Master's Student avecht@uw.edu
Wada, Tsudoi PhD Student tsudoiw@uw.edu
Wang, Andrew Professional Master's Student andrewzw@uw.edu
Wang, Catherine Professional Master's Student qywang@uw.edu
Wang, Leroy Professional Master's Student lryw@uw.edu
Wang, Lexie Professional Master's Student lexwang@uw.edu
Wang, Qingyang Professional Master's Student qwangs@uw.edu
Wang, Sam Professional Master's Student sgwang@uw.edu
Wang, Xilong Professional Master's Student xilonw@uw.edu
Wang, Yian Professional Master's Student wangyian@uw.edu
Warzecha, Josh Professional Master's Student jmwar73@uw.edu
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Willborn, Jane Professional Master's Student iamjane@uw.edu
Willrich, Clevis Professional Master's Student willrich@uw.edu
Wilson, Jenny Professional Master's Student jenwils@uw.edu
Winter, Kristi Associate Teaching Professor kwinter2@uw.edu GUG 406
By appointment
Wong, Michel Professional Master's Student michelw@uw.edu
Wright, Richard Professor and Department Chair, Adjunct Professor Speech and Hearing Sciences rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Winter 2023: Th 1:30-3:00
Wu, Ruotong Professional Master's Student ruw@uw.edu
(202)361-3116
Wueger, Tara Professional Master's Student taraw28@uw.edu
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)
Xiang, Vicky Professional Master's Student xinyix7@uw.edu
Xin, Edi Professional Master's Student jiuxixin@uw.edu
Yang, Chenxi Professional Master's Student yangcx@uw.edu
Ye, Shuying Professional Master's Student yemulin@uw.edu
Yeditha, Meheresh Sai Professional Master's Student myeditha@uw.edu
Yi, Yulha Professional Master's Student yulha@uw.edu
Yuan, Carrie Professional Master's Student jiayiy9@uw.edu
Zaborna, Yulia Professional Master's Student izabor@uw.edu
Zagona, Karen Professor Emerita zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415-K
WTR 2020: Tues 1-3pm and by appointment
Zavala, Tony Professional Master's Student tonyzav@uw.edu
Zhang, Diana Professional Master's Student diazhang@uw.edu
Zhang, Lizzie Professional Master's Student ruiru@uw.edu
Zhang, Yuting PhD Student yutingzh@uw.edu
Zhao, Christine Professional Master's Student czhao028@uw.edu
Zhao, Jianqiao Professional Master's Student zhaojq@uw.edu
Zhu, Haotian PhD Student haz060@uw.edu

Adjunct Faculty

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Professor bilaniuk@uw.edu
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Professor bilmes@uw.edu
Chan, Lu Adjunct Associate Professor chanlu@uw.edu
Choi, Yejin Adjunct Professor yejin@cs.washington.edu
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor dziwirek@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Associate Professor anadobao@uw.edu
Handel, Zev Adjunct Professor zhandel@uw.edu
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor pkkuhl@uw.edu
Mawkanuli, Talant Adjunct Associate Teaching Professor tmawkan@uw.edu
Max, Ludo Adjunct Professor ludomax@uw.edu
Moore, Colette Adjunct Associate Professor cvmoore@uw.edu
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor mo@ee.washington.edu
Prat, Chantel Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Smith, Maya Adjunct Associate Professor mayaas@uw.edu
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor stygall@uw.edu
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Professor jtennis@uw.edu
Yetisgen, Meliha Adjunct Professor melihay@uw.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658
Zhao, Christina Adjunct Research Assistant Professor zhaotc@uw.edu

Affiliate Faculty

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor i5no8@u.washington.edu
Bateh, Raymond Affiliate Assistant Professor rhzbateh@aol.com
Carlson, Greg Affiliate Professor Gc37@uw.edu
Culicover, Peter Affiliate Professor culicove@uw.edu
Dwyer, Arienne Affiliate Professor arienne@uw.edu
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor jeh20@uw.edu
Hugo, Russell Affiliate Assistant Professor rlhugo@uw.edu
Kahn, Jeremy Affiliate Assistant Professor jeremy@trochee.net
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor wlewis2@uw.edu
Marin, Alex Affiliate Professor amarin@uw.edu
Odden, David Affiliate Professor dodden@uw.edu
Park, Eun Hae Affiliate Assistant Professor ehpark@uw.edu
Sano, Kyoko Affiliate Assistant Professor sano@uw.edu
(425)785-5505
Remote
By appointment
Song, Yan Affiliate Assistant Professor yansong@uw.edu
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor mtjalve@u.washington.edu
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor kristout@google.com

In Memoriam

People - Full Directory
Name Title
Brame, Michael Professor
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor
Saporta, Sol Professor
Share