People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Aly, Ahmed Graduate Student ahhegazy@uw.edu
Anderson, Kenedy Graduate Student kander91@uw.edu
Arshad, Syed Graduate Student sarshad@uw.edu
Baer, Andrew Graduate Student baera4@uw.edu
Baligh, Abdelrahman Graduate Student abaligh@uw.edu
Behr, Stefan Graduate Student abehr@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Alumna mbenak@uw.edu
Bender, Emily M. Professor GUG 414 C
Autumn 2016: 9/29 1:30-3 and Thursdays 12:30-2:30 thereafter
Bennett, Kellianne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student keb42@uw.edu GUG407
Winter 2015: TTh 8:30-9:30a
Blackburn, James Graduate Student jimbb82@uw.edu
Bryant, Cade Graduate Student chbryant@uw.edu
Burrell, Alexandra Graduate Student burrella@uw.edu
Cabral, Alexandra Graduate Student acabral@uw.edu
Cadigan, John Graduate Student jcadigan@uw.edu
Calderwood, Matthew Graduate Student calderma@uw.edu
Carrasco, Taylor Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student hermet@uw.edu GUG 407 #16
Cary, Elizabeth Graduate Student carye@uw.edu
Cason, Joshua Graduate Student casonj@uw.edu
Chang, Ernie Graduate Student cyc025@uw.edu
Chang, Zixiao Graduate Student zichang@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Research Assistant, Graduate Student chartn@uw.edu
Chen, Nick Graduate Student nickchen@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Alumnus tristanc@uw.edu
Church, Joanna Graduate Student mnij525@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu
Clark, Tara Graduate Student tclrk@uw.edu
Conrod, Kirby Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student kconrod@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Cooper, George R. Graduate Student grcooper@uw.edu
Cooper, Michael Lecturer cooperm8@uw.edu Guggenheim 406
Curtis, Chris Graduate Student cmc3c@uw.edu
Dai, Wei Graduate Student daiw@uw.edu
DeJong, Amie Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student lingadv@uw.edu
Dermer, Laurie Graduate Student ldermer@uw.edu
Dodson, John Graduate Student jrdodson@uw.edu
Elsawy, Eslam Graduate Student eslam@uw.edu
Elshenawy, Ahmad Khamis Graduate Student aelshen@uw.edu
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Spring quarter: 10-11AM Fridays and by appointment
FitzMorris, Molly Graduate Student mkfitz@uw.edu GUG 407
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
11:30-1 p.m. M-F
Fox, Lauren Graduate Student laurenf@uw.edu
Furr, Michael Administrator furr@uw.edu
206-685-7467
414C Guggenheim Hall
8:00AM-4:45PM
Gahler, Brandon Graduate Student bjg6@uw.edu
Gale, Robert Graduate Student rcgale@uw.edu
Garnick, Eric Graduate Student egarnick@uw.edu
Georgi, Ryan Graduate Student rgeorgi@uw.edu GUG 417
Germain, Allison Graduate Student agermain@uw.edu
Gokcen, Ajda Teaching Assistant
Goodman, Michael Wayne Graduate Student goodmami@uw.edu
Graves, Brandon Computing Staff bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Griggs, Nataliya Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
Tues 12:45-1:45, location to be determined; Fri 12:30-1:30
Herschensohn, Julia Professor herschen@uw.edu
206-685-2858
Hogoboom, Norah Lynne Graduate Student norah@uw.edu
Horn, Martin Graduate Student mrtnhorn@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student hhoza@uw.edu
Huang, Jiahui Research Assistant
Huhta, Austin Program Coordinator huhtaajm@uw.edu
206-543-2046
Guggenheim 414
8:30am-5pm
Inman, David Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student davinman@uw.edu GUG 407 #14
Jones, Benjamin Graduate Student
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emeritus kaisse@uw.edu
(54)3-6004
Guggenheim 415K
By appointment
Kedziorski, Rik Graduate Student kedzior@uw.edu
Kincy, Karen Graduate Student kincyk@uw.edu
Klassen, Prescott Graduate Student klassp@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
LaBuda, Kirk Graduate Student kwlabuda@uw.edu
Lalonde, Sarah Graduate Student lalondes@uw.edu
Lane, William Graduate Student wlane@uw.edu
LaTerza, Chris Graduate Student laterza@uw.edu
Le Grezause, Esther Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student elg1@uw.edu GUG 407
Tuesday 3:15-5:15pm
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418D
TUE 12:20-1:15
Loggins, Nathan Graduate Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment - MTWTh
Mansfield, Courtney Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student coman8@uw.edu
Marsh, Amy Graduate Student abmarsh@uw.edu
Marsh, Thomas C. Graduate Student sugarork@uw.edu
503-580-3126
Martin, Ryan Graduate Student ryanm43@uw.edu
McCranie, John Graduate Student jtm37@uw.edu
McCullough, Elizabeth Research Staff emccullo@uw.edu Guggenheim 407A
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Spring: TH 11:30a-1:00p
McHugh, David M.S. Graduate Student dsmchugh@uw.edu
McLain, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremcla@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student veljko@uw.edu
Moroz, Anna Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student akmoroz@uw.edu
Morris, Spencer Graduate Student spencedm@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu
Oganyan, Marina Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student marina0@uw.edu
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
MW 2:00 - 3:00 (Winter 2016)
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor omaki@uw.edu Guggenheim 415B
By appointment
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Panfili, Laura Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student lpanfili@uw.edu GUG 407
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-543-2046
Guggenheim Hall Room 414
9am-5pm
Paullada, Amandalynne Teaching Assistant
Pearah, Roman Graduate Student rpearah@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student slp24@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student thomphan@uw.edu
Piepgrass, Kristen Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student kphowell@uw.edu
Preddy, Kathleen Graduate Student kpreddy@uw.edu
Preston, Laurel Graduate Student laurelpr@uw.edu
Puthuval, Sarala Graduate Student puthuval@uw.edu Away in Inner Mongolia, China until Summer 2015.
Ramaswamy, Vinay Graduate Student vinayram@uw.edu
Rhine, Adam Graduate Student amrhine@uw.edu
Roday, Ethan Graduate Student erroday@uw.edu
Rolston, Leanne E. Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday 2:00 - 3:00, Tuesday 10:00 - 11:00 Treehouse. Or by apointment
Roylance, Michael Graduate Student roylance@uw.edu
Sano, Kyoko Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student sano@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student gslayden@uw.edu Thursdays 1:30 GUG 407
Smith, Daniel Graduate Student dwsmith2@uw.edu
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student sugara@uw.edu
Sumner, Maria Graduate Student mcsumner@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Tatman, Rachael Graduate Student rctatman@uw.edu
Tolliver, Micaela Graduate Student mictol42@uw.edu
Topping, Katherine Graduate Student
Valentinyova, Kristina Graduate Student kristv@uw.edu
Van Anh, Yveline Graduate Student yvananh@uw.edu
Wang, Lauren Graduate Student laurwang@uw.edu
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
White, James P. Graduate Student jimwhite@uw.edu
Wicke-Monteverde, Thor Graduate Student thorwm@uw.edu
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu
(206) 452-5745
GUG 406
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays or by appointment
Wong, Edward Graduate Student edwardkw@uw.edu
Wonus, Kevin Graduate Student kwonus@uw.edu
Woo, Brent Graduate Student bwoo@uw.edu GUG 407
Wright, Richard Chair, Professor rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2-3pm on Tues (in-person), noon-1pm on Wed (via skype)
Xue, Xiaosu Graduate Student xue4@uw.edu
Yacovone, Anthony Research Staff ayaco23@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
GUG 415
Yip, Chak Lam Colum Graduate Student columyip@uw.edu GUG 407
By appointment
Zagona, Karen Professor zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415H
M & W 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
Zamaraeva, Olga Teaching Associate, Graduate Student olzama@uw.edu
Zhang, Yuan Graduate Student yuanz80@uw.edu

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Associate Professor
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Assistant Professor
Handel, Zev Adjunct Associate Professor
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor
Max, Ludo Adjunct Associate Professor
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor
Yetisgen-Yildiz, Meliha Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor