People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aggarwal, Ayushi Graduate Student, CLMS Student ayushiag@uw.edu
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Almond, Austin Graduate Student, CLMS Student aalmond@uw.edu
Arshad, Syed Graduate Student, CLMS Student sarshad@uw.edu
Baligh, Abdelrahman Graduate Student, CLMS Student abaligh@uw.edu
Behr, Stefan Graduate Student, CLMS Student abehr@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Alumna mbenak@uw.edu
Bender, Emily M. Professor GUG 414 C
Autumn 2017: (most) Thursdays & Fridays, 12:30-1:30
Bennett, Kellianne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student keb42@uw.edu GUG407
By appointment
Blackburn, James Graduate Student, CLMS Student jimbb82@uw.edu
Blackburn, Macklin S Graduate Student, CLMS Student mblac6@uw.edu
Bonilla, Alfonso Graduate Student, CLMS Student abonil91@uw.edu
Bonny, Chad Computing Staff cbonny@uw.edu
(206) 934-1411
Padelford B5L
Vary
Bruno, James V Graduate Student, CLMS Student jbruno@uw.edu
Cadigan, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jcadigan@uw.edu
Carrasco-Hermerding, Taylor Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student hermet@uw.edu GUG 407 #16
Carrera, Catherine Program Coordinator linguw@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
Guggenheim 414
Chang, Zixiao Graduate Student, CLMS Student zichang@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student chartn@uw.edu
Chen, Nick Graduate Student, CLMS Student nickchen@uw.edu
Chen, Xi Graduate Student, CLMS Student xch@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Alumnus tristanc@uw.edu
Church, Joanna Graduate Student, CLMS Student mnij525@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu
Clark, Tara Graduate Student, CLMS Student tclrk@uw.edu
Conrod, Kirby Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kconrod@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Cooper, Michael Lecturer cooperm8@uw.edu Guggenheim 406
Curtis, Chris Graduate Student, CLMS Student cmc3c@uw.edu
DeJong, Amie Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student lingadv@uw.edu
Dermer, Laurie Graduate Student, CLMS Student ldermer@uw.edu
Dodson, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jrdodson@uw.edu
Ellison, David E Graduate Student, CLMS Student dellison@uw.edu
Elsawy, Eslam Graduate Student, CLMS Student eslam@uw.edu
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
FitzMorris, Molly Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mkfitz@uw.edu GUG 407
AUT 17: Monday 11-12, Wednesday 2-3
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
2:00-3:00 p.m. M-F
Furr, Michael Administrator furr@uw.edu
206-685-7467
414C Guggenheim Hall
8:00AM-4:45PM
Gale, Anna Graduate Student, CLMS Student aggale@uw.edu
Germain, Allison Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student agermain@uw.edu Abroad in Lithuania Autumn 2016 - Spring 2017
Gokcen, Ajda Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ajdag@uw.edu GUG 407
MW 1:20p-2:20p
Goodman, Michael Wayne Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student goodmami@uw.edu
Graves, Brandon Computing Staff bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Griggs, Nataliya Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Haberland, Christopher Graduate Student, CLMS Student haberc@uw.edu
Haeger, Michael Graduate Student, CLMS Student mhaeger@uw.edu
Hajdik, Valerie Graduate Student, CLMS Student vhajdik@uw.edu
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
Fridays by appointment
Herschensohn, Julia Professor Emerita herschen@uw.edu
206-685-2858
GUG 415-K
Tues 12:30-1:30, Fri 2:30-3:30, by appointment
Holmes, Audrey Graduate Student, CLMS Student auholmes@uw.edu
Howell, Kristen Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kphowell@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student, CLMS Student hhoza@uw.edu
Huang, Jiahui Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student huangjh@uw.edu 3:45pm-4:45pm Mon/Thur
Inman, David Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student davinman@uw.edu GUG 407 #14
Jones, Benjamin Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student jonesb28@uw.edu
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emeritus kaisse@uw.edu
(54)3-6004
Guggenheim 415K
By appointment
Kedziorski, Rik Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kedzior@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
Koukoutchos, Melina Graduate Student, CLMS Student melinak2@uw.edu
LaBuda, Kirk Graduate Student, CLMS Student kwlabuda@uw.edu
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418B
WED 1:30-3:00
Loggins, Nathan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Lu, Wenxi Graduate Student, CLMS Student wenxil@uw.edu
Mak, Denise P Graduate Student, CLMS Student dpm3@uw.edu
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment - MTWTh
Mansfield, Courtney Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student coman8@uw.edu GUG 407
By Appointment
McCranie, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jtm37@uw.edu
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Spring: TBA (and by appt)
McLain, Jeremy Graduate Student, CLMS Student jeremcla@uw.edu
McMillan-Major, Angelina Y Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student aymm@uw.edu
Menendez Sancho, Alfredo A Graduate Student, CLMS Student alfremen@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student, CLMS Student veljko@uw.edu
Miller, Eli R N Graduate Student elirnm@uw.edu
Moroz, Anna Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student akmoroz@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Ng, Sara Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sbng@uw.edu
Nguyen, Travis Graduate Student, CLMS Student travin@uw.edu
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu
Nielsen, Elizabeth K Graduate Student, CLMS Student ekayen@uw.edu
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
TTh 2:00 - 4:00 (Winter 2017)
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor omaki@uw.edu Guggenheim 415B
By appointment
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Panfili, Laura Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student lpanfili@uw.edu GUG 407
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-221-7415
Guggenheim Hall Room 414A
9:30am-5pm
Paullada, Amandalynne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student paullada@uw.edu
Pearah, Roman Graduate Student, CLMS Student rpearah@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student, CLMS Student slp24@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student, CLMS Student thomphan@uw.edu
Powers, Tev'N Graduate Student tevn@uw.edu
Ramaswamy, Vinay Graduate Student, CLMS Student vinayram@uw.edu
Riggin, Kekoa H Graduate Student, CLMS Student kekoar@uw.edu
Rohlin, Tracy Graduate Student, CLMS Student trohlin@uw.edu
Rolston, Leanne E. Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday noon-1, Wednesday noon-1 (Pacific time), or by appointment.
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Sen, Arunachal J Graduate Student, CLMS Student arunsen@uw.edu
Shah, Marina Graduate Student msshah2@uw.edu
Shapiro, Naomi Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsnaomi@uw.edu
Sim, Erica J Graduate Student ejsim@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student gslayden@uw.edu
Spivey, Alex Graduate Student axspivey@uw.edu
Squizzero, Rob Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rsquizz@uw.edu
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sugara@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Thompson, Bryan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bkthomp@uw.edu
Troelsen, Andrew W Graduate Student, CLMS Student awt8@uw.edu
Wada, Tsudoi Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsudoiw@uw.edu
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Watkins, Krista Graduate Student, CLMS Student kwtkns@uw.edu
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Willson, Luke A CLMS Student willson2@uw.edu
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu
(206) 452-5745
GUG 406
M-Th, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm and by appointment
Woldenga-Racine, Vanessa Graduate Student, CLMS Student vwr@uw.edu
Woo, Brent Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bwoo@uw.edu GUG 407
Wright, Richard Chair, Professor rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Wednesdays 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
10-11am on Tues (in-person), noon-1pm on Fri (via skype)
Xue, Xiaosu Graduate Student, CLMS Student xue4@uw.edu
Yip, Chak Lam Colum Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student columyip@uw.edu GUG 407
By appointment
Zagona, Karen Professor zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415H
FRI 12-2pm and by appointment
Zamaraeva, Olga Teaching Associate, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student olzama@uw.edu
Zhang, Yuan Graduate Student, CLMS Student yuanz80@uw.edu

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Associate Professor
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Assistant Professor
Handel, Zev Adjunct Associate Professor
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor
Max, Ludo Adjunct Associate Professor
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor
Yetisgen-Yildiz, Meliha Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Khan, Jeremy Affiliate jeremy@trochee.net
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor