People - Faculty

Associate Professor
aldr@uw.edu / (206)685-4845 / GUG 415F
Office Hours: By appointment
Photo of Emily M. Bender
Professor
GUG 414 C
Office Hours: Spring 2020: (most) Thursdays 10-11 & (most) Fridays, 10:30-11:30 (email for Zoom link)
Professor and Alternate Graduate Program Coordinator
bcitko@uw.edu / GUG 415C
Office Hours: Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Senior Lecturer and ASL Language Director
lforshay@uw.edu / 206-452-0085 / GUG 406
Office Hours: 12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
Senior Lecturer
lauramcg@uw.edu / (206) 685-3549 / GUG 418C
Office Hours: Winter 2020: MW 2:00-3:00p (and by appt)
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
ogihara@uw.edu / GUG 415G
Office Hours: MW 3:30 - 4:30 (Winter 2018)
Jungyeul Park
Acting Assistant Professor
jungyeul@uw.edu / (206) 543-9764 / Guggenheim 418A
Professor
fxia@uw.edu / (206) 543-9764 / Guggenheim 418A
Office Hours: 2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)

Emeriti Faculty Members

Professor Emeritus
helesc@uw.edu
Professor Emerita
kaisse@uw.edu / (54)3-6004 / Guggenheim 415K
Office Hours: Spring 2018 Fridays 2-3:20 and by appointment
Professor Emeritus
jklaus@uw.edu
Research Professor Emerita
marinat@uw.edu
Karen Zagona
Professor Emerita
zagona@uw.edu / (206) 685-0979 / GUG 415-K
Office Hours: WTR 2020: Tues 1-3pm and by appointment

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office
Handel, Zev Adjunct Professor zhandel@uw.edu
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor ladner@cs.washington.edu
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor pkkuhl@uw.edu
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Yetisgen, Meliha Adjunct Associate Professor melihay@uw.edu
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor mo@ee.washington.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658
Max, Ludo Adjunct Professor ludomax@uw.edu
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor losterho@uw.edu
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Professor bilaniuk@uw.edu
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor katrin@ee.washington.edu
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor dziwirek@uw.edu
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor jtennis@uw.edu
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Professor bilmes@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor stygall@uw.edu
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor cvmoore@uw.edu
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Associate Professor anadobao@uw.edu
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu

Affiliate Faculty Members

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone
Song, Yan Affiliate Assistant Professor yansong@uw.edu
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor wlewis2@uw.edu
Culicover, Peter Affiliate Professor culicove@uw.edu
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor i5no8@u.washington.edu
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor mtjalve@u.washington.edu
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Sano, Kyoko Affiliate Assistant Professor sano@uw.edu
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor
Khan, Jeremy Affiliate jeremy@trochee.net
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Park, Eun Hae Affiliate Assistant Professor ehpark@uw.edu