People - A-Z Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Baligh, Abdelrahman Graduate Student, CLMS Student abaligh@uw.edu
Emrey, Abigail CLMS Student akemrey@uw.edu
Babb, Aidan CLMS Student ababb@uw.edu
Gokcen, Ajda Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ajdag@uw.edu GUG 407
MW 1:20p-2:20p
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor omaki@uw.edu Guggenheim 415B
By appointment
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sugara@uw.edu
Spivey, Alex Graduate Student axspivey@uw.edu
Loessberg-Zahl, Alexandra CLMS Student lexilz@uw.edu
Menendez Sancho, Alfredo A Graduate Student, CLMS Student alfremen@uw.edu
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Dods, Allison CLMS Student adods@uw.edu
Paullada, Amandalynne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student paullada@uw.edu
DeJong, Amie Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student lingadv@uw.edu
Venton, Amina Graduate Student, CLMS Student aventon@uw.edu
Troelsen, Andrew W Graduate Student, CLMS Student awt8@uw.edu
McMillan-Major, Angelina Y Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student aymm@uw.edu
Gale, Anna Graduate Student, CLMS Student aggale@uw.edu
Moroz, Anna Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student akmoroz@uw.edu
Sen, Arunachal J Graduate Student, CLMS Student arunsen@uw.edu
Holmes, Audrey Graduate Student, CLMS Student auholmes@uw.edu
Almond, Austin Graduate Student, CLMS Student aalmond@uw.edu
Vajpayee, Avijit CLMS Student avijitv@uw.edu
Edwards, Aycha Graduate Student, CLMS Student aychaedw@uw.edu
Aggarwal, Ayushi Graduate Student, CLMS Student ayushiag@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu GUG 415C
Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Jones, Benjamin Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student jonesb28@uw.edu
McCready, Benjamin Graduate Student, CLMS Student bmccr@uw.edu
Longwill, Benny Graduate Student, CLMS Student longwill@uw.edu
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Graves, Brandon Computing Staff bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Woo, Brent Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bwoo@uw.edu GUG 407
Moran, Brian Graduate Student, CLMS Student bpmoran@uw.edu
Thompson, Bryan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bkthomp@uw.edu
Youngs, Catharine Graduate Student, CLMS Student cqy2@uw.edu
Carrera, Catherine Program Coordinator linguw@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
Guggenheim 414
Pompeo, Cecilia CLMS Student cpompeo6@uw.edu
Bonny, Chad Computing Staff cbonny@uw.edu
(206) 934-1411
Padelford B5L
By appointment
Yip, Chak Lam Colum Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student columyip@uw.edu GUG 407
By appointment
Tien, Chih-Chan CLMS Student cctien@uw.edu
Haberland, Christopher Graduate Student, CLMS Student haberc@uw.edu
Moore, Corbett Graduate Student, CLMS Student cogmoore@uw.edu
Mansfield, Courtney Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student coman8@uw.edu GUG 407
By Appointment
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment - MTWTh
Campos, Daniel CLMS Student dacampos@uw.edu
Inman, David Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student davinman@uw.edu GUG 407 #14
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu Tuesdays 9 - 10:30 or by appointment. Please email to arrange a meeting location.
Nielsen, David Graduate Student, CLMS Student ndavidl@uw.edu
Mak, Denise P Graduate Student, CLMS Student dpm3@uw.edu
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Horn, Einar CLMS Student einarh@uw.edu
Miller, Eli R N Graduate Student elirnm@uw.edu
Rippeth, Elijah Graduate Student, CLMS Student rippeth@uw.edu
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emeritus kaisse@uw.edu
(54)3-6004
Guggenheim 415K
Spring 2018 Fridays 2-3:20 and by appointment
Ho, Emily Graduate Student, CLMS Student emilyho@uw.edu
Bender, Emily M. Professor GUG 414 C
Winter 2018: (most) Thursdays 12-1 & (most) Fridays, 12:30-1:30
Bateman, Emma CLMS Student ebateman@uw.edu
Lindberg, Eric Graduate Student, CLMS Student lindbe2@uw.edu
(415) 516-7420
offsite
Gardner, Erica Graduate Student, CLMS Student erstgard@uw.edu
Sim, Erica J Graduate Student ejsim@uw.edu
Elsawy, Eslam Graduate Student, CLMS Student eslam@uw.edu
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Peaslee, Genevieve Graduate Student, CLMS Student genevp@uw.edu
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418B
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student gslayden@uw.edu
Still, Graham Graduate Student, CLMS Student gstill@uw.edu
Lepp, Haley Graduate Student, CLMS Student hlepp@uw.edu
Gu, Haobo Graduate Student, CLMS Student haobogu@uw.edu
Kannan, Harita Graduate Student, CLMS Student haritak5@uw.edu
Morrison, Heather CLMS Student hmorri83@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Rigby, Ian Research Assistant, Research Staff ianrigby@uw.edu
Blackburn, James Graduate Student, CLMS Student jimbb82@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student, CLMS Student hhoza@uw.edu
Bruno, James V Graduate Student, CLMS Student jbruno@uw.edu
McLain, Jeremy Graduate Student, CLMS Student jeremcla@uw.edu
Gioannini, Jesse CLMS Student jessegio@uw.edu
Mena, Jesse CLMS Student jesserme@uw.edu
Luke, Jessica CLMS Student jhluke@uw.edu
Li, Jiadong Graduate Student, CLMS Student jiadongl@uw.edu
Huang, Jiahui Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student huangjh@uw.edu Mon 12:00-1:00pm; Thur 2:30-3:30pm
Chen, Jiani CLMS Student jchen96@uw.edu
Church, Joanna Graduate Student, CLMS Student mnij525@uw.edu
Cadigan, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jcadigan@uw.edu
Dodson, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jrdodson@uw.edu
Greve, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jgreve@uw.edu
847-513-3491
Denver, CO
Mathias, Joshua Graduate Student, CLMS Student emathias@uw.edu Mon-Fri
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-221-7415
Guggenheim Hall Room 414A
9:30am-5pm
Herschensohn, Julia Professor Emerita herschen@uw.edu
206-685-2858
GUG 415-K
By appointment
McAnallen, Julia CLMS Student jmcanal@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
Zagona, Karen Professor zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415H
Spring OH: Th & F by appointment
Riggin, Kekoa H Graduate Student, CLMS Student kekoar@uw.edu
Bennett, Kellianne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student keb42@uw.edu GUG407
By appointment
Henner, Kevin CLMS Student khenner@uw.edu
Conrod, Kirby Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kconrod@uw.edu
Howell, Kristen Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kphowell@uw.edu
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu
(206) 452-5745
GUG 406
M-Th, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm and by appointment
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Summer A: MTu 10:20-11:20a (and by appt)
Panfili, Laura Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student lpanfili@uw.edu GUG 407
Dermer, Laurie Graduate Student, CLMS Student ldermer@uw.edu
Rolston, Leanne E. Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday noon-1, Wednesday noon-1 (Pacific time), or by appointment.
Strunk, Lonny Graduate Student, CLMS Student lstrunk@uw.edu
Liu, Lu CLMS Student liulu813@uw.edu
Willson, Luke A CLMS Student willson2@uw.edu
Martinez, Marcus CLMS Student marcusgm@uw.edu
Oganyan, Marina Postdoc marina0@uw.edu
Shah, Marina Graduate Student msshah2@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Alumna mbenak@uw.edu
Tian, Meijing Graduate Student, CLMS Student mt2823@uw.edu
Cooper, Michael Lecturer cooperm8@uw.edu Guggenheim 406
Furr, Michael Administrator furr@uw.edu
206-685-7467
414C Guggenheim Hall
8:00AM-4:45PM
Henderson, Michael Graduate Student, CLMS Student mhender@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Liu, Mingfei CLMS Student mingfei@uw.edu
FitzMorris, Molly Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mkfitz@uw.edu GUG 407
SPR 18: Wednesday and Thursday 10-11 AM or by appointment
Shapiro, Naomi Tachikawa Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsnaomi@uw.edu
Griggs, Nataliya Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Loggins, Nathan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Jackson, Nicholaus CLMS Student naj273@uw.edu
Chen, Nick Graduate Student, CLMS Student nickchen@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student chartn@uw.edu
Zamaraeva, Olga Teaching Associate, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student olzama@uw.edu
Gaston, Patrick Graduate Student, CLMS Student pgaston@uw.edu
Schoener, Peter CLMS Student schoener@uw.edu
Mohan, Preeti Graduate Student, CLMS Student preetmhn@uw.edu
Lowy, Rachel Graduate Student, CLMS Student rlowy@uw.edu
Wright, Richard Chair, Professor rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00 and by appointment
Kedziorski, Rik Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kedzior@uw.edu
Squizzero, Rob Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rsquizz@uw.edu
Pearah, Roman Graduate Student, CLMS Student rpearah@uw.edu
Ng, Sara Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sbng@uw.edu Room 407 #24
Alqasem, Sarah CLMS Student sarah93@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Goldfarb-Tarrant, Seraphina Graduate Student, CLMS Student serif@uw.edu
Ladymon, Shannon Graduate Student, CLMS Student sladymon@uw.edu
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
Fridays by appointment
Ou, Shu CLMS Student sjou@uw.edu
Behr, Stefan Graduate Student, CLMS Student abehr@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student, CLMS Student slp24@uw.edu
Gururangan, Suchin Graduate Student, CLMS Student sg01@uw.edu
Ma, Suiliang CLMS Student sma528@uw.edu
Arshad, Syed Graduate Student, CLMS Student sarshad@uw.edu
Clark, Tara Graduate Student, CLMS Student tclrk@uw.edu
Carrasco-Hermerding, Taylor Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student hermet@uw.edu GUG 407 #16
T/R 1:20-2:20, or by appointment
Erwin, Taylor Graduate Student, CLMS Student terwin2@uw.edu
Powers, Tev'N Graduate Student tevn@uw.edu
Guinard, Theresa Graduate Student, CLMS Student thegui@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student, CLMS Student thomphan@uw.edu
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
MW 3:30 - 4:30 (Winter 2018)
Rohlin, Tracy Graduate Student, CLMS Student trohlin@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Alumnus tristanc@uw.edu
Wada, Tsudoi Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsudoiw@uw.edu
Hajdik, Valerie Graduate Student, CLMS Student vhajdik@uw.edu
Woldenga-Racine, Vanessa Graduate Student, CLMS Student vwr@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student, CLMS Student veljko@uw.edu
Tumuluri, Venkata Shyam Kiran CLMS Student tumulv@uw.edu
Aswal, Vijender Singh CLMS Student vijender@uw.edu
Ramaswamy, Vinay Graduate Student, CLMS Student vinayram@uw.edu
Jin, Weifeng Graduate Student, CLMS Student wjin@uw.edu
Presant, William Graduate Student, CLMS Student wpresant@uw.edu
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Grant, Xena CLMS Student xg123@uw.edu
Chen, Xi Graduate Student, CLMS Student xch@uw.edu
Wu, Xiaopei Graduate Student, CLMS Student xw126@uw.edu
Wu, Xinyi CLMS Student xywu@uw.edu
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Zhang, Youyun CLMS Student youyunzh@uw.edu
Chen, Yu Yao CLMS Student sophiayu@uw.edu
Tian, Yuanhe Graduate Student, CLMS Student yhtian@uw.edu
Chang, Zixiao Graduate Student, CLMS Student zichang@uw.edu
Winkworth, Zoe CLMS Student zoew2@uw.edu

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Assistant Professor anadobao@uw.edu
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor anneyue@uw.edu
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor cvmoore@uw.edu
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor stygall@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor bilmes@uw.edu
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor jtennis@uw.edu
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor dziwirek@uw.edu
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor katrin@ee.washington.edu
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Associate Professor bilaniuk@uw.edu
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor losterho@uw.edu
Max, Ludo Adjunct Associate Professor ludomax@uw.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor mo@ee.washington.edu
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu
Yetisgen-Yildiz, Meliha Adjunct Assistant Professor melihay@uw.edu
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor hindimcs@uw.edu
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor pkkuhl@uw.edu
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor ladner@cs.washington.edu
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor tq@uw.edu
Handel, Zev Adjunct Associate Professor zhandel@uw.edu

Affiliate Faculty Members

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor solti@uw.edu
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Khan, Jeremy Affiliate jeremy@trochee.net
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor mtjalve@u.washington.edu
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor i5no8@u.washington.edu
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor wlewis2@uw.edu