People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Bonilla, Alfonso Graduate Student, CLMS Student abonil91@uw.edu
Curtis, Chris Graduate Student, CLMS Student cmc3c@uw.edu
Youngs, Catharine Graduate Student, CLMS Student cqy2@uw.edu
Howell, Kristen Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kphowell@uw.edu
Moroz, Anna Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student akmoroz@uw.edu
Bruno, James V Graduate Student, CLMS Student jbruno@uw.edu
DeJong, Amie Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student lingadv@uw.edu
Gaston, Patrick Graduate Student, CLMS Student pgaston@uw.edu
Thompson, Bryan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bkthomp@uw.edu
Chen, Xi Graduate Student, CLMS Student xch@uw.edu
Dermer, Laurie Graduate Student, CLMS Student ldermer@uw.edu
Lepp, Haley Graduate Student, CLMS Student hlepp@uw.edu
Shapiro, Naomi Tachikawa Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsnaomi@uw.edu
Gale, Anna Graduate Student, CLMS Student aggale@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Henderson, Michael Graduate Student, CLMS Student mhender@uw.edu
Edwards, Aycha Graduate Student, CLMS Student aychaedw@uw.edu
Haberland, Christopher Graduate Student, CLMS Student haberc@uw.edu
Germain, Allison Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student agermain@uw.edu Abroad in Lithuania Autumn 2016 - Spring 2017
Rigby, Ian Research Assistant, Research Staff ianrigby@uw.edu
Erwin, Taylor Graduate Student, CLMS Student terwin2@uw.edu
Blackburn, James Graduate Student, CLMS Student jimbb82@uw.edu
Haeger, Michael Graduate Student, CLMS Student mhaeger@uw.edu
Goodman, Michael Wayne Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student goodmami@uw.edu
Longwill, Benny Graduate Student, CLMS Student longwill@uw.edu
Gardner, Erica Graduate Student, CLMS Student erstgard@uw.edu
Cadigan, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jcadigan@uw.edu
Hajdik, Valerie Graduate Student, CLMS Student vhajdik@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student, CLMS Student hhoza@uw.edu
Tian, Meijing Graduate Student, CLMS Student mt2823@uw.edu
Goldfarb-Tarrant, Seraphina Graduate Student, CLMS Student serif@uw.edu
Chang, Zixiao Graduate Student, CLMS Student zichang@uw.edu
Holmes, Audrey Graduate Student, CLMS Student auholmes@uw.edu
Gu, Haobo Graduate Student, CLMS Student haobogu@uw.edu
Church, Joanna Graduate Student, CLMS Student mnij525@uw.edu
Koukoutchos, Melina Graduate Student, CLMS Student melinak2@uw.edu
Kedziorski, Rik Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kedzior@uw.edu
Guinard, Theresa Graduate Student, CLMS Student thegui@uw.edu
Clark, Tara Graduate Student, CLMS Student tclrk@uw.edu
Woldenga-Racine, Vanessa Graduate Student, CLMS Student vwr@uw.edu
LaBuda, Kirk Graduate Student, CLMS Student kwlabuda@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
Gururangan, Suchin Graduate Student, CLMS Student sg01@uw.edu
Dodson, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jrdodson@uw.edu
Almond, Austin Graduate Student, CLMS Student aalmond@uw.edu
Ho, Emily Graduate Student, CLMS Student emilyho@uw.edu
Elsawy, Eslam Graduate Student, CLMS Student eslam@uw.edu
Mak, Denise P Graduate Student, CLMS Student dpm3@uw.edu
McCranie, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jtm37@uw.edu
Jin, Weifeng Graduate Student, CLMS Student wjin@uw.edu
Pearah, Roman Graduate Student, CLMS Student rpearah@uw.edu
McMillan-Major, Angelina Y Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student aymm@uw.edu
McLain, Jeremy Graduate Student, CLMS Student jeremcla@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Kannan, Harita Graduate Student, CLMS Student haritak5@uw.edu
Ramaswamy, Vinay Graduate Student, CLMS Student vinayram@uw.edu
Menendez Sancho, Alfredo A Graduate Student, CLMS Student alfremen@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student, CLMS Student veljko@uw.edu
Ladymon, Shannon Graduate Student, CLMS Student sladymon@uw.edu
Zhang, Yuan Graduate Student, CLMS Student yuanz80@uw.edu
Miller, Eli R N Graduate Student elirnm@uw.edu
Griggs, Nataliya Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Li, Jiadong Graduate Student, CLMS Student jiadongl@uw.edu
Nguyen, Travis Graduate Student, CLMS Student travin@uw.edu
Oganyan, Marina Postdoc marina0@uw.edu
Jones, Benjamin Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student jonesb28@uw.edu
Nielsen, Elizabeth K Graduate Student, CLMS Student ekayen@uw.edu
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Lowy, Rachel Graduate Student, CLMS Student rlowy@uw.edu
Paullada, Amandalynne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student paullada@uw.edu
Powers, Tev'N Graduate Student tevn@uw.edu
Mathias, Joshua Graduate Student, CLMS Student emathias@uw.edu Mon-Fri
Riggin, Kekoa H Graduate Student, CLMS Student kekoar@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student, CLMS Student slp24@uw.edu
McCready, Benjamin Graduate Student, CLMS Student bmccr@uw.edu
Rohlin, Tracy Graduate Student, CLMS Student trohlin@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student, CLMS Student thomphan@uw.edu
Mohan, Preeti Graduate Student, CLMS Student preetmhn@uw.edu
Sen, Arunachal J Graduate Student, CLMS Student arunsen@uw.edu
Moore, Corbett Graduate Student, CLMS Student cogmoore@uw.edu
Shah, Marina Graduate Student msshah2@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Moran, Brian Graduate Student, CLMS Student bpmoran@uw.edu
Willson, Luke A CLMS Student willson2@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu Tuesdays 9 - 10:30 or by appointment. Please email to arrange a meeting location.
Arshad, Syed Graduate Student, CLMS Student sarshad@uw.edu
Nielsen, David Graduate Student, CLMS Student ndavidl@uw.edu
Sim, Erica J Graduate Student ejsim@uw.edu
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student gslayden@uw.edu
Baligh, Abdelrahman Graduate Student, CLMS Student abaligh@uw.edu
Peaslee, Genevieve Graduate Student, CLMS Student genevp@uw.edu
Spivey, Alex Graduate Student axspivey@uw.edu
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sugara@uw.edu
Behr, Stefan Graduate Student, CLMS Student abehr@uw.edu
Presant, William Graduate Student, CLMS Student wpresant@uw.edu
Troelsen, Andrew W Graduate Student, CLMS Student awt8@uw.edu
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Alumna mbenak@uw.edu
Rippeth, Elijah Graduate Student, CLMS Student rippeth@uw.edu
Watkins, Krista Graduate Student, CLMS Student kwtkns@uw.edu
Still, Graham Graduate Student, CLMS Student gstill@uw.edu
Ellison, David E Graduate Student, CLMS Student dellison@uw.edu
Xue, Xiaosu Graduate Student, CLMS Student xue4@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student chartn@uw.edu
Strunk, Lonny Graduate Student, CLMS Student lstrunk@uw.edu
Huang, Jiahui Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student huangjh@uw.edu 11:30-1:30pm Friday
Aggarwal, Ayushi Graduate Student, CLMS Student ayushiag@uw.edu
Chen, Nick Graduate Student, CLMS Student nickchen@uw.edu
Tian, Yuanhe Graduate Student, CLMS Student yhtian@uw.edu
Zamaraeva, Olga Teaching Associate, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student olzama@uw.edu
Lu, Wenxi Graduate Student, CLMS Student wenxil@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Alumnus tristanc@uw.edu
Venton, Amina Graduate Student, CLMS Student aventon@uw.edu
Squizzero, Rob Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rsquizz@uw.edu
Blackburn, Macklin S Graduate Student, CLMS Student mblac6@uw.edu
Conrod, Kirby Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kconrod@uw.edu
Wu, Xiaopei Graduate Student, CLMS Student xw126@uw.edu
Wada, Tsudoi Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsudoiw@uw.edu
Furr, Michael Administrator furr@uw.edu
206-685-7467
414C Guggenheim Hall
8:00AM-4:45PM
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Greve, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jgreve@uw.edu
847-513-3491
Denver, CO
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu
(206) 452-5745
GUG 406
M-Th, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm and by appointment
FitzMorris, Molly Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mkfitz@uw.edu GUG 407
WIN 18: Wednesday 1-3 PM or by appointment
Loggins, Nathan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Panfili, Laura Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student lpanfili@uw.edu GUG 407
Gokcen, Ajda Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ajdag@uw.edu GUG 407
MW 1:20p-2:20p
Woo, Brent Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bwoo@uw.edu GUG 407
Yip, Chak Lam Colum Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student columyip@uw.edu GUG 407
By appointment
Mansfield, Courtney Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student coman8@uw.edu GUG 407
By Appointment
Inman, David Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student davinman@uw.edu GUG 407 #14
Carrasco-Hermerding, Taylor Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student hermet@uw.edu GUG 407 #16
W 11-12, Th 2-3
Rolston, Leanne E. Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday noon-1, Wednesday noon-1 (Pacific time), or by appointment.
Bender, Emily M. Professor GUG 414 C
Winter 2018: (most) Thursdays 12-1 & (most) Fridays, 12:30-1:30
Wright, Richard Chair, Professor rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00 and by appointment
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Herschensohn, Julia Professor Emerita herschen@uw.edu
206-685-2858
GUG 415-K
By appointment
Citko, Barbara Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu GUG 415C
Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
MW 2:30 - 3:30 (Autumn 2017)
Zagona, Karen Professor zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415H
FRI 12-2pm and by appointment
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
Fridays by appointment
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418B
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Fall: MW 10:30-11:20a (and by appt)
Bennett, Kellianne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student keb42@uw.edu GUG407
By appointment
Cooper, Michael Lecturer cooperm8@uw.edu Guggenheim 406
Carrera, Catherine Program Coordinator linguw@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
Guggenheim 414
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor omaki@uw.edu Guggenheim 415B
By appointment
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emeritus kaisse@uw.edu
(54)3-6004
Guggenheim 415K
By appointment
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-221-7415
Guggenheim Hall Room 414A
9:30am-5pm
Lindberg, Eric Graduate Student, CLMS Student lindbe2@uw.edu
(415) 516-7420
offsite
Graves, Brandon Computing Staff bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Bonny, Chad Computing Staff cbonny@uw.edu
(206) 934-1411
Padelford B5L
By appointment
Ng, Sara Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sbng@uw.edu Room 416 #24
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment - MTWTh

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone Officesort descending
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Associate Professor
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor
Handel, Zev Adjunct Associate Professor
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Assistant Professor
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor
Yetisgen-Yildiz, Meliha Adjunct Assistant Professor
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor
Max, Ludo Adjunct Associate Professor
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Khan, Jeremy Affiliate jeremy@trochee.net