People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Nielsen, David Graduate Student, CLMS Student ndavidl@uw.edu
Sen, Arunachal J Graduate Student, CLMS Student arunsen@uw.edu
Schoener, Peter CLMS Student schoener@uw.edu
Zamaraeva, Olga Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student olzama@uw.edu
Peaslee, Genevieve Graduate Student, CLMS Student genevp@uw.edu
Shah, Marina Graduate Student msshah2@uw.edu
Tien, Chih-Chan CLMS Student cctien@uw.edu
Presant, William Graduate Student, CLMS Student wpresant@uw.edu
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu Wednesdays 9 - 10:30 or by appointment. Please email to arrange a meeting location.
Willson, Luke A CLMS Student willson2@uw.edu
Tumuluri, Venkata Shyam Kiran CLMS Student tumulv@uw.edu
Rippeth, Elijah Graduate Student, CLMS Student rippeth@uw.edu
Arshad, Syed Graduate Student, CLMS Student sarshad@uw.edu
Sim, Erica J Graduate Student ejsim@uw.edu
Vajpayee, Avijit CLMS Student avijitv@uw.edu
Howell, Kristen Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kphowell@uw.edu
Still, Graham Graduate Student, CLMS Student gstill@uw.edu
Baligh, Abdelrahman Graduate Student, CLMS Student abaligh@uw.edu
Spivey, Alex Graduate Student axspivey@uw.edu
Winkworth, Zoe CLMS Student zoew2@uw.edu
Moroz, Anna Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student akmoroz@uw.edu
Strunk, Lonny Graduate Student, CLMS Student lstrunk@uw.edu
Behr, Stefan Graduate Student, CLMS Student abehr@uw.edu
Troelsen, Andrew W Graduate Student, CLMS Student awt8@uw.edu
Zhang, Youyun CLMS Student youyunzh@uw.edu
Wu, Xinyi CLMS Student xywu@uw.edu
Tian, Yuanhe Graduate Student, CLMS Student yhtian@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Alumnus mbenak@uw.edu
Babb, Aidan CLMS Student ababb@uw.edu
Venton, Amina Graduate Student, CLMS Student aventon@uw.edu
Squizzero, Rob Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rsquizz@uw.edu
Emrey, Abigail CLMS Student akemrey@uw.edu
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor
Wu, Xiaopei Graduate Student, CLMS Student xw126@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student chartn@uw.edu
Wada, Tsudoi Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsudoiw@uw.edu
Horn, Einar CLMS Student einarh@uw.edu
Blackburn, James Graduate Student, CLMS Student jimbb82@uw.edu
Youngs, Catharine Graduate Student, CLMS Student cqy2@uw.edu
Chen, Nick Graduate Student, CLMS Student nickchen@uw.edu
Ou, Shu CLMS Student sjou@uw.edu
Cadigan, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jcadigan@uw.edu
Gaston, Patrick Graduate Student, CLMS Student pgaston@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Alumnus tristanc@uw.edu
Thompson, Bryan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bkthomp@uw.edu
Chang, Zixiao Graduate Student, CLMS Student zichang@uw.edu
Lepp, Haley Graduate Student, CLMS Student hlepp@uw.edu
Conrod, Kirby Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kconrod@uw.edu
Shapiro, Naomi Tachikawa Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsnaomi@uw.edu
Chang, Sophia CLMS Student sophiayu@uw.edu
Church, Joanna Graduate Student, CLMS Student mnij525@uw.edu
Henderson, Michael Graduate Student, CLMS Student mhender@uw.edu
DeJong, Amie Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student acdejong@uw.edu
Edwards, Aycha Graduate Student, CLMS Student aychaedw@uw.edu
Bateman, Emma CLMS Student ebateman@uw.edu
Clark, Tara Graduate Student, CLMS Student tclrk@uw.edu
Rigby, Ian Research Assistant, Research Staff ianrigby@uw.edu
Dermer, Laurie Graduate Student, CLMS Student ldermer@uw.edu
Erwin, Taylor Graduate Student, CLMS Student terwin2@uw.edu
Campos, Daniel CLMS Student dacampos@uw.edu
4152729964
Dodson, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jrdodson@uw.edu
Longwill, Benny Graduate Student, CLMS Student longwill@uw.edu
Gardner, Erica Graduate Student, CLMS Student erstgard@uw.edu
Aswal, Vijender Singh CLMS Student vijender@uw.edu
Elsawy, Eslam Graduate Student, CLMS Student eslam@uw.edu
Tian, Meijing Graduate Student, CLMS Student mt2823@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student, CLMS Student hhoza@uw.edu
Goldfarb-Tarrant, Seraphina Graduate Student, CLMS Student serif@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Alqasem, Sarah CLMS Student sarah93@uw.edu
Pearah, Roman Graduate Student, CLMS Student rpearah@uw.edu
Chen, Jiani CLMS Student jchen96@uw.edu
Takahashi, Maho Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mahotaka@uw.edu
Ramaswamy, Vinay Graduate Student, CLMS Student vinayram@uw.edu
Dods, Allison CLMS Student adods@uw.edu
Kedziorski, Rik Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kedzior@uw.edu
Gu, Haobo Graduate Student, CLMS Student haobogu@uw.edu
Kye, Ted Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tkye29@uw.edu
Gioannini, Jesse CLMS Student jessegio@uw.edu
Guinard, Theresa Graduate Student, CLMS Student thegui@uw.edu
Downey, C.M. Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student cmdowney@uw.edu
Jones, Benjamin Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student jonesb28@uw.edu
Grant, Xena CLMS Student xg123@uw.edu
McLain, Jeremy Graduate Student, CLMS Student jeremcla@uw.edu
Gururangan, Suchin Graduate Student, CLMS Student sg01@uw.edu
Jensen, Monica Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mojen@uw.edu
Paullada, Amandalynne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student paullada@uw.edu
Henner, Kevin CLMS Student khenner@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student, CLMS Student veljko@uw.edu
Ho, Emily Graduate Student, CLMS Student emilyho@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
Manrique, Isaac Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student imanriq@uw.edu
Jackson, Nicholaus CLMS Student naj273@uw.edu
Griggs, Nataliya Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Jin, Weifeng Graduate Student, CLMS Student wjin@uw.edu
Lopez, Gilsinia Graduate Student, CLMS Student lopez380@uw.edu
Huang, Jiahui Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student huangjh@uw.edu Mon 12:00-1:00pm; Thur 2:30-3:30pm
Liu, Lu CLMS Student liulu813@uw.edu
Oganyan, Marina Postdoc marina0@uw.edu
Kannan, Harita Graduate Student, CLMS Student haritak5@uw.edu
Xu, Yuanbo Graduate Student, CLMS Student yuanboxu@uw.edu
(443)2487341
Aggarwal, Ayushi Graduate Student, CLMS Student ayushiag@uw.edu
(206)565-7242
Liu, Mingfei CLMS Student mingfei@uw.edu
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Ladymon, Shannon Graduate Student, CLMS Student sladymon@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Almond, Austin Graduate Student, CLMS Student aalmond@uw.edu
Zhu, Haotian Graduate Student, CLMS Student haz060@uw.edu
Bruno, James V Graduate Student, CLMS Student jbruno@uw.edu
Loessberg-Zahl, Alexandra CLMS Student lexilz@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student, CLMS Student slp24@uw.edu
Li, Jiadong Graduate Student, CLMS Student jiadongl@uw.edu
Mak, Denise P Graduate Student, CLMS Student dpm3@uw.edu
Chen, Xi Graduate Student, CLMS Student xch@uw.edu
Luke, Hayley CLMS Student jhluke@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student, CLMS Student thomphan@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
McMillan-Major, Angelina Y Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student aymm@uw.edu
Gale, Anna Graduate Student, CLMS Student aggale@uw.edu
Ma, Suiliang CLMS Student sma528@uw.edu
Lowy, Rachel Graduate Student, CLMS Student rlowy@uw.edu
Mathias, Joshua Graduate Student, CLMS Student emathias@uw.edu Mon-Fri
Menendez Sancho, Alfredo A Graduate Student, CLMS Student alfremen@uw.edu
Haberland, Christopher Graduate Student, CLMS Student haberc@uw.edu
Martinez, Marcus CLMS Student marcusgm@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
McCready, Benjamin Graduate Student, CLMS Student bmccr@uw.edu
Miller, Eli R N Graduate Student elirnm@uw.edu
Hajdik, Valerie Graduate Student, CLMS Student vhajdik@uw.edu
McAnallen, Julia CLMS Student jmcanal@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student gslayden@uw.edu
Mohan, Preeti Graduate Student, CLMS Student preetmhn@uw.edu
Powers, Tev'n Graduate Student, CLMS Student tevn@uw.edu
Holmes, Audrey Graduate Student, CLMS Student auholmes@uw.edu
Mena, Jesse CLMS Student jesserme@uw.edu
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sugara@uw.edu
Moore, Corbett Graduate Student, CLMS Student cogmoore@uw.edu
Riggin, Kekoa H Graduate Student, CLMS Student kekoar@uw.edu
Woldenga-Racine, Vanessa Graduate Student, CLMS Student vwr@uw.edu
Morrison, Heather Graduate Student, CLMS Student hmorri83@uw.edu
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Moran, Brian Graduate Student, CLMS Student bpmoran@uw.edu
Rohlin, Tracy Graduate Student, CLMS Student trohlin@uw.edu
Pompeo, Cecilia CLMS Student cpompeo6@uw.edu
Furr, Michael Administrator furr@uw.edu
206-685-7467
414C Guggenheim Hall
8:00AM-4:45PM
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Greve, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jgreve@uw.edu
847-513-3491
Denver, CO
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu GUG 406
By appointment
Woo, Brent Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bwoo@uw.edu GUG 407
Mansfield, Courtney Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student coman8@uw.edu GUG 407
By Appointment
FitzMorris, Molly Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mkfitz@uw.edu GUG 407
SPR 18: Wednesday and Thursday 10-11 AM or by appointment
Loggins, Nathan Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Gokcen, Ajda Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ajdag@uw.edu GUG 407
MW 1:20p-2:20p
Inman, David Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student davinman@uw.edu GUG 407 #14
Carrasco-Hermerding, Taylor Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student hermet@uw.edu GUG 407 #16
T/R 1:20-2:20, or by appointment
Rolston, Leanne E. Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday noon-1, Wednesday noon-1 (Pacific time), or by appointment.
Bender, Emily M. Professor GUG 414 C
Winter 2018: (most) Thursdays 12-1 & (most) Fridays, 12:30-1:30
Wright, Richard Chair, Professor rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00 and by appointment
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Herschensohn, Julia Professor Emerita herschen@uw.edu
206-685-2858
GUG 415-K
By appointment
Citko, Barbara Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu GUG 415C
Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
MW 3:30 - 4:30 (Winter 2018)
Beguš, Gašper Assistant Professor begus@uw.edu
(206) 221-4031
GUG 415H
Wednesdays 1-2 PM and by appointment
Zagona, Karen Professor zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415H
Spring OH: Th & F by appointment
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
Fridays by appointment
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418B
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Fall 2018: MW 10:30-11:20a (and by appt)
Bennett, Kellianne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student keb42@uw.edu GUG407
By appointment
Cooper, Michael Lecturer cooperm8@uw.edu Guggenheim 406
Burgess, Maria Program Coordinator linguw@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
Guggenheim 414
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emeritus kaisse@uw.edu
(54)3-6004
Guggenheim 415K
Spring 2018 Fridays 2-3:20 and by appointment
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-221-7415
Guggenheim Hall Room 414A
9:30am-5pm
Lindberg, Eric Graduate Student, CLMS Student lindbe2@uw.edu
(415) 516-7420
offsite
Bonny, Chad Computing Staff cbonny@uw.edu
(206) 934-1411
Padelford B5L
By appointment
Graves, Brandon Computing Staff bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Ng, Sara Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sbng@uw.edu Room 407 #24
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment - MTWTh

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone Officesort descending
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu
Max, Ludo Adjunct Associate Professor ludomax@uw.edu
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor dziwirek@uw.edu
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor pkkuhl@uw.edu
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor ladner@cs.washington.edu
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor mo@ee.washington.edu
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor losterho@uw.edu
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor hindimcs@uw.edu
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor tq@uw.edu
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor stygall@uw.edu
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor anneyue@uw.edu
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Associate Professor bilaniuk@uw.edu
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor bilmes@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
Handel, Zev Adjunct Associate Professor zhandel@uw.edu
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor katrin@ee.washington.edu
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Assistant Professor anadobao@uw.edu
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor cvmoore@uw.edu
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor jtennis@uw.edu
Yetisgen-Yildiz, Meliha Adjunct Assistant Professor melihay@uw.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor solti@uw.edu
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor i5no8@u.washington.edu
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor wlewis2@uw.edu
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor mtjalve@u.washington.edu
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Khan, Jeremy Affiliate jeremy@trochee.net