People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ahn, Hyunjung Sophie Graduate Student ahnhj@uw.edu
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Aly, Ahmed Graduate Student ahhegazy@uw.edu
Antoniak, Maria Alexandra Graduate Student riamarie@uw.edu
Arshad, Syed Graduate Student sarshad@uw.edu
Baer, Andrew Graduate Student baera4@uw.edu
Baligh, Abdelrahman Graduate Student abaligh@uw.edu
Behr, Stefan Graduate Student abehr@uw.edu
Belski, Steven Graduate Student sab047@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Graduate Student mbenak@uw.edu
Bender, Emily M. Professor ebender@uw.edu GUG 418 B
Most Fridays, 12:30-2:30, and by appointment
Bennett, Kellianne Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student keb42@uw.edu GUG407
TTh 12:30-1:30p
Bhalla, Arjun Graduate Student ab58@uw.edu
Bielby, Ryan Scott Graduate Student rbielby@uw.edu
Bolla, Melanie F. Graduate Student mfbolla@uw.edu
Bothale, Antariksh V. Graduate Student abothale@uw.edu
Braun, Florian Graduate Student braunf@uw.edu
Brodbeck, David Computing Staff brodbd@uw.edu GUG 406
Burducea, Anca Graduate Student anca@uw.edu
Burgess, Maria N. Graduate Student mapnea@uw.edu
Burrell, Alexandra Graduate Student burrella@uw.edu
Cabral, Alexandra Graduate Student acabral@uw.edu
Calderwood, Matthew Graduate Student calderma@uw.edu
Carter, Stephen Steele Graduate Student steele42@uw.edu
Cason, Joshua Graduate Student casonj@uw.edu
Chan, Julian Yui-Hin Graduate Student jchan3@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Research Assistant, Graduate Student chartn@uw.edu
Chen, Nick Graduate Student nickchen@uw.edu
Chewning, Ceara Graduate Student ceara@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Graduate Student tristanc@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu
Conrod, Kirby Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student kconrod@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Cooper, George R. Graduate Student grcooper@uw.edu
Curtis, Chris Graduate Student cmc3c@uw.edu
Dai, Wei Graduate Student daiw@uw.edu
DeJong, Amie Graduate Student acdejong@uw.edu
Dermer, Laurie Graduate Student ldermer@uw.edu
Elshenawy, Ahmad Khamis Graduate Student aelshen@uw.edu
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Fall quarter 2014: 10-11AM Fridays and by appointment
FitzMorris, Mary Graduate Student mkfitz@uw.edu PDL C-222
W 9:30-10:20, Th 11:30-12:20
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 414A
12-2 M-F
Freeman, Valerie Graduate Student valerief@uw.edu GUG 407a
by appointment
Frowein, Ruth E. Graduate Student ruthf@uw.edu
Furr, Michael Administrator furr@uw.edu
206-685-7467
414C Guggenheim Hall
8:00AM-4:45PM
Gahler, Brandon Graduate Student bjg6@uw.edu
Gale, Robert Graduate Student rcgale@uw.edu
Garnick, Eric Graduate Student egarnick@uw.edu
Georgi, Ryan Graduate Student rgeorgi@uw.edu
Germain, Allison Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student agermain@uw.edu
Goodenkauf, Justin Mitchell Graduate Student goodenka@uw.edu
Goodman, Michael Wayne Graduate Student goodmami@uw.edu
Griggs, Nataliya Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Guo, Qi Graduate Student qcg@uw.edu
Guru, Nandesh Graduate Student nguru@uw.edu
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
by appt
Heath, Jeffrey Graduate Student jch65@uw.edu
Herschensohn, Julia Chair, Professor herschen@uw.edu
206-685-0979
GUG 414-B
Tu 11-12, Th 12:30-1:30, by appointment
Hogoboom, Norah Lynne Graduate Student norah@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student hhoza@uw.edu
Hsiung, Wei-Chieh Graduate Student allenwch@uw.edu
Hsu, Chen-Chieh Graduate Student cjhsu@uw.edu
Hugo, Russell Graduate Student rlhugo@uw.du
Jacinto, Wendy Kempsell Graduate Student kempsell@uw.edu
Jaja, Claire Graduate Student cjaja@uw.edu
Kahn, Andrea M. Graduate Student amkahn@uw.edu
Kaisse, Ellen Professor kaisse@uw.edu
Kaufmann, Joseph M. Graduate Student jmk45@uw.edu
Klassen, Prescott Graduate Student klassp@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
LaBuda, Kirk Graduate Student kwlabuda@uw.edu
Lalonde, Sarah Graduate Student lalondes@uw.edu
Le Grezause, Esther Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student elg1@uw.edu GUG 407
Th 1:30 to 2:20 and by appointment, Guggenheim Hall, Room 407
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418D
FRI 12:30-1:30
Li, Yin Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student liyin@uw.edu
Lish, Ryan Graduate Student rslish@uw.edu
Livingston, Andrew Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student livings2@uw.edu
Lockwood, Michael Graduate Student lockwm@uw.edu
Loggins, Nathan Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Manlove (Langr), Katie Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student lingadv@uw.edu
206-685-4846
Guggenheim 414D
Email only during Winter break.
March, Thomas C. Graduate Student sugarork@uw.edu
503-580-3126
Marsh, Amy Graduate Student abmarsh@uw.edu
Martin, Ryan Graduate Student ryanm43@uw.edu
McCranie, John Graduate Student jtm37@uw.edu
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
685-3549
GUG 418C
TH 1:00-3:00p (and by appt)
McHugh, David M.S. Graduate Student dsmchugh@uw.edu
McLain, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremcla@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student veljko@uw.edu
Morrison, Ruth E. Graduate Student ruthem2@uw.edu
Mulvey, Joseph Graduate Student jmulvey5@uw.edu
Myhre, Rebecca Graduate Student rjmyhre@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu
Oganyan, Marina Graduate Student marina0@uw.edu
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu On leave until Winter 2015
Oxley, Meghan Graduate Student what@uw.edu Physics/Astronomy B-257
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Panfili, Laura Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student lpanfili@uw.edu
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-543-2046
Guggenheim Hall Room 414
9am-5pm
Perkins, Nate Graduate Student nperk@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student slp24@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student thomphan@uw.edu
Preston, Laurel Graduate Student laurelpr@uw.edu
Princing, Anthony Graduate Student asp7991@uw.edu
Puthuval, Sarala Graduate Student puthuval@uw.edu Away in Inner Mongolia, China until Summer 2015.
Riebold, John Matt Research Assistant, Graduate Student riebold@uw.edu GUG 407A
by appointment
Rolston, Leanne E. Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday 2:00 - 3:00, Tuesday 10:00 - 11:00 Treehouse. Or by apointment
Roylance, Michael Graduate Student roylance@uw.edu
Sano, Kyoko Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student sano@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Shintani, Kazuki Graduate Student kazukish@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student gslayden@uw.edu
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student sugara@uw.edu
Surek-Clark, Clarissa Lecturer surekcla@uw.edu
Suskic, Esad Graduate Student esads@uw.edu
Tan, Wee Teck Graduate Student weeteckt@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Tatman, Rachael Graduate Student rctatman@uw.edu
Topping, Katherine Graduate Student
Trimble, Thomas James Graduate Student trimblet@uw.edu
Van Anh, Yveline Graduate Student yvananh@uw.edu
Vedder, Katherine Graduate Student kvedder@uw.edu
Wang, Lauren Graduate Student laurwang@uw.edu
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu On leave until March 2015
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Westbrook, Zachary Graduate Student zwest@uw.edu
White, James P. Graduate Student jimwhite@uw.edu
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu
(206) 452-5745
GUG 414A
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm or by appointment
Wong, Edward Graduate Student edwardkw@uw.edu
Wonus, Kevin Graduate Student kwonus@uw.edu
Woo, Brent Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student bwoo@uw.edu GUG 407
M 2:00-3:00pm, W 10:30-11:30am
Wright, Richard Professor rawright@uw.edu GUG 415B
Tuesday 1-2 pm or by appointment
Xia, Fei Associate Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2-3pm Tuesdays
Xue, Xiaosu Graduate Student xue4@uw.edu
Yip, Chak Lam Colum Graduate Student columyip@uw.edu
Zagona, Karen Professor zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415H
1-2pm M & W and by appointment
Zamaraeva, Olga Teaching Associate, Graduate Student olzama@uw.edu

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone
Augerot, James E. Adjunct Professor
Barrack, Charles M. Adjunct Professor
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Associate Professor
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Assistant Professor
Handel, Zev Adjunct Associate Professor
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor
Yetisgen-Yildiz, Meliha Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor