People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Ou, Shu CLMS Student sjou@uw.edu
Presant, William Graduate Student, CLMS Student wpresant@uw.edu
Blackburn, James Graduate Student, CLMS Student jimbb82@uw.edu
Tarlinskaya, Marina Professor Emerita marinat@uw.edu
Gupta, Sarah Graduate Student, CLMS Student sgupta8@uw.edu
Haroutunian, Levon Graduate Student, CLMS Student levonh@uw.edu
Chang, Sophia CLMS Student sophiayu@uw.edu
Strunk, Lonny Graduate Student, CLMS Student lstrunk@uw.edu
Chang, Zixiao Graduate Student, CLMS Student zichang@uw.edu
Hoffman, Jacob Graduate Student, CLMS Student jrhoff@uw.edu
Bateman, Emma CLMS Student ebateman@uw.edu
Dodson, John Graduate Student, CLMS Student jrdodson@uw.edu
Horst, Martin Graduate Student, CLMS Student mmhorst@uw.edu
Campos, Daniel CLMS Student dacampos@uw.edu
4152729964
Venton, Amina Graduate Student, CLMS Student aventon@uw.edu
Huang, Sicong Graduate Student, CLMS Student huangs33@uw.edu
Lepp, Haley Graduate Student, CLMS Student hlepp@uw.edu
Jones, Benjamin Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student jonesb28@uw.edu
Johnson, Devin Graduate Student, CLMS Student dj1121@uw.edu
Paullada, Amandalynne Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student paullada@uw.edu
Khasanova, Elena Graduate Student, CLMS Student ekhas1@uw.edu
Jensen, Monica Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mojen@uw.edu
Nichols, David Computing Staff mithreal@uw.edu Wednesdays 9 - 10:30 or by appointment. Please email to arrange a meeting location.
Kim, Cody Graduate Student, CLMS Student cjaikim@uw.edu
Manrique, Isaac Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student imanriq@uw.edu
Huang, Jiahui Undergraduate Adviser, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student huangjh@uw.edu
Benak, Matthew D. Alumnus mbenak@uw.edu
Kulkarni, Harish Graduate Student, CLMS Student harish@uw.edu
Xu, Yuanbo Graduate Student, CLMS Student yuanboxu@uw.edu
(443)2487341
Bruno, James V Graduate Student, CLMS Student jbruno@uw.edu
Chartier, Nicole Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student chartn@uw.edu
Kumar, Anish Graduate Student, CLMS Student atkumar@uw.edu
Zhu, Haotian Graduate Student, CLMS Student haz060@uw.edu
Mak, Denise P Graduate Student, CLMS Student dpm3@uw.edu
Chong, Tristan E. Alumnus tristanc@uw.edu
Kumar, Vikash Graduate Student, CLMS Student vikas134@uw.edu
Lin, Shengshuo Graduate Student, CLMS Student shuo2019@uw.edu
Miller, Eli R N Graduate Student elirnm@uw.edu
Hoza, James Heinrich Graduate Student, CLMS Student hhoza@uw.edu
Mei, Chih Hsuan Graduate Student, CLMS Student chmei@uw.edu
Ahn, Emily Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student eahn@uw.edu
Powers, Tev'n Graduate Student, CLMS Student tevn@uw.edu
Mirand-Vidaurre, Anthony Graduate Student, CLMS Student amirand@uw.edu
Sen, Arunachal J Graduate Student, CLMS Student arunsen@uw.edu
Miljanic, Veljko Graduate Student, CLMS Student veljko@uw.edu
Nayak, Simola Graduate Student, CLMS Student simnayak@uw.edu
Deaton, Ella Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student edeaton@uw.edu
Henderson, Michael Graduate Student, CLMS Student mhender@uw.edu
Shah, Marina Graduate Student msshah2@uw.edu
Sim, Erica J Graduate Student ejsim@uw.edu
Griggs, Nataliya Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ngriggs@uw.edu
Nguyen, Jimmy Graduate Student, CLMS Student jimmyn94@uw.edu
Munger, Laura Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mungerla@uw.edu
Longwill, Benny Graduate Student, CLMS Student longwill@uw.edu
Spivey, Alex Graduate Student axspivey@uw.edu
Oganyan, Marina Postdoc marina0@uw.edu
Rose, Wesley Graduate Student, CLMS Student warose91@uw.edu
(970) 691-4362
Ukasick, Trent Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tukasick@uw.edu
Chen, Jiani CLMS Student jchen96@uw.edu
Troelsen, Andrew W Graduate Student, CLMS Student awt8@uw.edu
Packard, Woodley Graduate Student wpack@uw.edu
Sampath, Nitya Graduate Student, CLMS Student nsampath@uw.edu
Albitz, Marla Graduate Student, CLMS Student malbitz@uw.edu
Dods, Allison CLMS Student adods@uw.edu
Peterson, Stephanie Graduate Student, CLMS Student slp24@uw.edu
Sanders, Kevin Graduate Student, CLMS Student kevsan@uw.edu
Barker, Drew Gordon Graduate Student, CLMS Student barkand@uw.edu
Gioannini, Jesse CLMS Student jessegio@uw.edu
5754050696
Squizzero, Rob Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rsquizz@uw.edu
Phan, Thomas Graduate Student, CLMS Student thomphan@uw.edu
Shah, Saumya Graduate Student, CLMS Student saumyas@uw.edu
Bliss, Elye Graduate Student, CLMS Student elyeb@uw.edu
Grant, Xena CLMS Student xg123@uw.edu
Wada, Tsudoi Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsudoiw@uw.edu
Soesanto, Vincent J Graduate Student, CLMS Student vsoes@uw.edu
Chen, Amy (Tzu-Yu) Graduate Student, CLMS Student amy17519@uw.edu
Jackson, Nicholaus CLMS Student naj273@uw.edu
Scanlon, Michael Graduate Student ms27@uw.edu
Tampakis, Nikitas Graduate Student, CLMS Student tampakis@uw.edu
Contreras, Heles Professor Emeritus helesc@uw.edu
Chuanrong, Li Graduate Student, CLMS Student licor@uw.edu
Liu, Lu CLMS Student liulu813@uw.edu
Thompson, Bryan Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student bkthomp@uw.edu
Simpson, Scott Graduate Student sksca@uw.edu
Tanner, Joshua Graduate Student, CLMS Student jotanner@uw.edu
Conrad, Elizabeth Graduate Student, CLMS Student ecconrad@uw.edu
Loessberg-Zahl, Alexandra CLMS Student lexilz@uw.edu
Ma, Suiliang CLMS Student sma528@uw.edu
Shapiro, Naomi Tachikawa Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tsnaomi@uw.edu
Slayden, Glenn Research Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student gslayden@uw.edu
Tomasic, Erik Graduate Student, CLMS Student etomasic@uw.edu
(224) 330-5041
Davis, Niticon Graduate Student, CLMS Student niticon@uw.edu
Martinez, Marcus CLMS Student marcusgm@uw.edu
Gardner, Erica Graduate Student, CLMS Student erstgard@uw.edu
Sugar, Alec Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sugara@uw.edu
Tripi, Ross Graduate Student, CLMS Student rtripi@uw.edu
Dodds, Kim Graduate Student, CLMS Student kimdodds@uw.edu
Mena, Jesse CLMS Student jesserme@uw.edu
Guinard, Theresa Graduate Student, CLMS Student thegui@uw.edu
Wei, Yi-Shu Graduate Student yishuwei@uw.edu
Tsaih, Marilyn Graduate Student, CLMS Student mtsaih@uw.edu
Du, Wendy Graduate Student, CLMS Student duw1@uw.edu
Morrison, Heather Graduate Student, CLMS Student hmorri83@uw.edu
Ho, Emily Graduate Student, CLMS Student emilyho@uw.edu
Wang, Shunjie Graduate Student, CLMS Student shunjiew@uw.edu
Finkelstein, Paige Graduate Student, CLMS Student plfink@uw.edu
Schoener, Peter CLMS Student schoener@uw.edu
Kannan, Harita Graduate Student, CLMS Student haritak5@uw.edu
Wilcoxson, Samantha Graduate Student, CLMS Student swilco@uw.edu
Klausenburger, Jurgen Professor Emeritus jklaus@uw.edu
Gansen, Cady Graduate Student, CLMS Student clgansen@uw.edu
Tien, Chih-Chan CLMS Student cctien@uw.edu
Lowy, Rachel Graduate Student, CLMS Student rlowy@uw.edu
Howell, Kristen Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student kphowell@uw.edu
Wu, Gregory (Meng-Chen) Graduate Student, CLMS Student mengw9@uw.edu
Gong, Glen (Yulu) Graduate Student, CLMS Student yulug13@uw.edu
Zhang, Youyun CLMS Student youyunzh@uw.edu
Mohan, Preeti Graduate Student, CLMS Student preetmhn@uw.edu
Moroz, Anna Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student akmoroz@uw.edu
Yan, Xu Graduate Student, CLMS Student xyan3@uw.edu
2062148286
Guerrero, Mikaela Graduate Student, CLMS Student mguerr20@uw.edu
Wu, Xinyi CLMS Student xywu@uw.edu
Nielsen, David Graduate Student, CLMS Student ndavidl@uw.edu
Yeditha, Meheresh Sai Graduate Student, CLMS Student myeditha@uw.edu
Newmeyer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fjn@uw.edu
Gundogdu, Kadir (Abdulkadir) Graduate Student, CLMS Student agundog2@uw.edu
Emrey, Abigail CLMS Student akemrey@uw.edu
Peaslee, Genevieve Graduate Student, CLMS Student genevp@uw.edu
Zhou, Xuhui Graduate Student, CLMS Student xuhuizh@uw.edu
Gunn, Jotham Graduate Student, CLMS Student jothamg@uw.edu
Cohn, Monica C. R. Administrator lingadmn@uw.edu
(206) 685-7467
414A
M/W 10:30-12:30. F 1-3:30
Evans, Betsy Associate Professor evansbe@uw.edu 415D GUG
Conrod, Kirby Lecturer kconrod@uw.edu 415F
Tuesday 10:30-11:30, Friday 1-2pm (or by appt)
McMillan-Major, Angelina Y Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student aymm@uw.edu DEN 120
Winter, Kristi Lecturer kwinter2@uw.edu GUG 406
By appointment
Forshay, Lance Lecturer lforshay@uw.edu
206-452-0085
GUG 406
12:00-2:00 p.m. M-F
Downey, C.M. Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student cmdowney@uw.edu GUG 407
Gokcen, Ajda Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student ajdag@uw.edu GUG 407
MW 1:20p-2:20p
Loggins, Nathan Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student nloggins@uw.edu GUG 407
Barnes, Megan Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student mrbarnes@uw.edu GUG 407
Mansfield, Courtney Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student coman8@uw.edu GUG 407
By Appointment
Tian, Yuanhe Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student yhtian@uw.edu GUG 407 / 417 (Treehouse)
Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.; Friday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Rolston, Leanne E. Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student rolston@uw.edu GUG 407, also available on Skype: LeanneRolston
Monday noon-1, Wednesday noon-1 (Pacific time), or by appointment.
Bender, Emily M. Professor GUG 414 C
Autumn 2019: (most) Thursdays 10-11 & (most) Fridays, 10:30-11:30
Wright, Richard Chair, Professor rawright@uw.edu
(206) 616-2426
GUG 414B
Summer: by appointment
Wassink, Alicia Beckford Associate Professor wassink@uw.edu GUG 415
By appointment
Zagona, Karen Professor, Professor Emerita zagona@uw.edu
(206) 685-0979
GUG 415-K
WTR 2020: Tues 1-3pm and by appointment
Herschensohn, Julia Professor Emerita herschen@uw.edu
206-685-2858
GUG 415-K
By appointment
Citko, Barbara Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator bcitko@uw.edu GUG 415C
Friday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Aldridge, Edith Associate Professor aldr@uw.edu
(206)685-4845
GUG 415F
By appointment
Ogihara, Toshiyuki Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogihara@uw.edu GUG 415G
MW 3:30 - 4:30 (Winter 2018)
Beguš, Gašper Assistant Professor begus@uw.edu
(206) 221-4031
GUG 415H
We 12.30-1.30pm & by appt.
Hargus, Sharon Professor sharon@uw.edu
(206) 685-4263
GUG 415J
By appointment
Levow, Gina-Anne Associate Professor levow@uw.edu
(206) 616-5728
GUG 418B
Wednesdays 2:30-3:20
McGarrity, Laura Lecturer lauramcg@uw.edu
(206) 685-3549
GUG 418C
Winter 2020: MW 2:00-3:00p (and by appt)
Kye, Ted Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student tkye29@uw.edu
(206) 390-4585
GUG407
Zamaraeva, Olga Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student olzama@uw.edu GUG407 desk 26
Thursdays 11 am - 12 pm
Cooper, Michael Lecturer cooperm8@uw.edu Guggenheim 406
Burgess, Misha Program Coordinator linguw@uw.edu
(206) 543-2046
Guggenheim 414
Ferjan Ramírez, Naja Assistant Professor naja@uw.edu
(206) 543-450
Guggenheim 415B
M, F: 1:30-2:20
Kaisse, Ellen Professor Emeritus kaisse@uw.edu
(54)3-6004
Guggenheim 415K
Spring 2018 Fridays 2-3:20 and by appointment
Xia, Fei Professor fxia@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
2:15-3:15pm on Thurs (in-person), 10-11am on Friday (remote via Canvas Conferences, only for ling570 students)
Park, Jungyeul Visiting Faculty jungyeul@uw.edu
(206) 543-9764
Guggenheim 418A
Steinert-Threlkeld, Shane Assistant Professor shanest@uw.edu
(206) 616-0997
Guggenheim 418D
Tuesday, 2:30-4:30PM
Parvi, Joyce Program Coordinator phoneme@uw.edu
206-221-7415
Guggenheim Hall Room 414A
9:30am-5pm
Graves, Brandon Computing Staff bmgraves@uw.edu
(206) 616-8034
Padelford B5L
Bonny, Chad Computing Staff cbonny@uw.edu
(206) 934-1411
Padelford B5L
By appointment
Ng, Sara Graduate Student, Ph.D. Student sbng@uw.edu Room 407 #24
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment - MTWTh

Adjunct Faculty Members

An Adjunct member in the Department of Linguistics is a person who holds a primary appointment in another department of the University. This appointment is intended to recognize the contributions to and mutual scholarship with the Department of Linguistics by such faculty members (e.g. serving on graduate committees, teaching cross-listed courses, collaborating on research).

Name Title Email / Phone Officesort descending
Stygall, Gail Adjunct Professor stygall@uw.edu
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne O. Adjunct Professor anneyue@uw.edu
Bilaniuk, Laada M. Adjunct Professor bilaniuk@uw.edu
Bilmes, Jeffrey A. Adjunct Associate Professor bilmes@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Adjunct Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
Handel, Zev Adjunct Professor zhandel@uw.edu
Kirchhoff, Katrin Adjunct Research Associate Professor katrin@ee.washington.edu
Ohta, Amy Adjunct Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
Fernandez-Dobao, Ana Adjunct Associate Professor anadobao@uw.edu
Moore, Collette Adjunct Assistant Professor cvmoore@uw.edu
Tennis, Joseph Adjunct Associate Professor jtennis@uw.edu
Yetisgen, Meliha Adjunct Associate Professor melihay@uw.edu
Smith, Maya Adjunct Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu
Max, Ludo Adjunct Associate Professor ludomax@uw.edu
Prat, Chantel Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology csprat@uw.edu
Smith, Noah A. Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering nasmith@cs.washington.edu
Dziwirek, Katarzyna A. Adjunct Professor dziwirek@uw.edu
Etzioni, Oren Adjunct Professor
Kuhl, Patricia K. Adjunct Professor pkkuhl@uw.edu
Ladner, Richard Adjunct Professor ladner@cs.washington.edu
Ostendorf, Mari Adjunct Professor mo@ee.washington.edu
Osterhout, Lee E. Adjunct Professor losterho@uw.edu
Shapiro, Michael C. Adjunct Professor hindimcs@uw.edu
Silberstein, Sandra V. Adjunct Professor tq@uw.edu
Zettlemoyer, Luke Adjunct Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering lsz@cs.washington.edu CSE 658

Affiliate Faculty Members

Name Title Email / Phone
Khan, Jeremy Affiliate jeremy@trochee.net
Sano, Kyoko Affiliate sano@uw.edu
Solti, Imre Affiliate Assistant Professor solti@uw.edu
Aoki, Paul Affiliate Assistant Professor i5no8@u.washington.edu
Hoard, James Affiliate Professor
Lewis, William Affiliate Assistant Professor wlewis2@uw.edu
Tjalve, Michael Affiliate Assistant Professor mtjalve@u.washington.edu
Toutanova, Kristina Affiliate Assistant Professor
Rozelle, Lorna Affiliate Assistant Professor rozelle@uw.edu
Park, Eun Hae Affiliate Assistant Professor ehpark@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Omaki, Akira Assistant Professor